anxiously waiting

The weather has been a bit cooler lately. I’ve been enjoying it, til today. I turned the heat on last night before bed. I knew the house would get cold as the outside temps would get close to freezing. The heat never turned on. I woke up a little before midnight (I’d gotten a few hours of sleep at this point). I couldn’t get back to sleep til 330 AM and that was for about an hour.

The house was so cold. I brought up the space heaters when Aaron woke up. He said it wasn’t that cold inside the house (inside temp was 60). I used the small heaters to warm up the house to about 70, then I went to work. I left work early cause I was SO tired! Once I got home, the inside temp was down to 64. Turned the heaters back on for over an hour.

I had called the landlord. She said she’d call the heating place. I hate dealing with her sometimes. She’s good for making things happen. But she fails to let me know when people are coming over. So I’m anxious. I can’t relax. I want to sleep but have the fear people will come right as I drift off. When I’m at home I tend to be naked. I feel relaxed with less clothes. But forced to wear clothes….if I had a time, I could relax and be naked, be prepared.

Since I don’t know when the heating people will be over, I’m anxious I’ll be cold for days. Anxious the furnace will take awhile or days to fix.

 

Log in to write a note