Christmas is near

The other day I realized this hoilday season went too fast. Broke my heart to see the Christmas stuff being taken down, the spring stuff getting set up.

I’m not sure if I ever wrote about this, I can’t remember when this site came back alive. I don’t want to look back.

The evening of December 25, 2019 my uncle got a call about my grandpa and his health just being awful. He drove 4 hours to my grandparents, got there around 2 AM the 26. Grandpa went into the hospital after sunrise the 26. He was there less than 48 hours when he died, (just before 2 AM the 28). The funeral was January 3, 2020

Then the hoiday time, sometime in the past few years, Aaron broke up with me.

I’ve always loved this time of year. Just been emotionally hard since 2019. I’ve been trying to lift my holiday spirits by doing stuff.

Log in to write a note