Burninating up high

Just this morning I was reading this. And now I have to write another.

January 15 2008 – September 6 2009

Darling red fish, my burninator. Trogdor. I never did buy him a bigger bowl for his ‘birthday’ in january. He was a very social fish, got to hang out with the Split Rail people when they came to feed him when we went to Ireland for a week. And when we went to Oz, he went and lived with his grandmother for a few months.

I like how this picture looks like he has an attitude. I think he just hated the camera, I only have 5 pictures of him, because he was so… hidey.

Now who’s going to keep me company when Jake is at work?

He was very… fresh when we found him too. This was our fourth fish, and I never use the little net we have. That was the hardest part, he felt alive, just not moving.

Log in to write a note
September 6, 2009

R.I.P! Your fish had good homes! Glad others got to enjoy trogdor! May he continue to burninate wherever he is! I hope you give a home to another soon! *hugs of comfort and support*

poor fishie D: Chris

September 6, 2009

Poor fish.

September 6, 2009

I am so sorry, I came to love that fish

September 6, 2009

RIP fishie. 🙁

that’s kinda old for a beta fish! almost 2 years! I’m impressed!

September 7, 2009

Poor fishie. Hes got purty colouring. I don’t have any photos of my old fish because he didn’t like cameras either.

September 7, 2009

RIP Trogdor.

September 7, 2009

Poor Trogdor 🙁

Poor little Trogdor. 🙁

Oh no :o( I’m sorry.

I’m so sorry. Poor fishie!

September 7, 2009

I’m so sorry about your little fishie. You are a good fishie mum.

September 7, 2009

poor fishie 🙁

September 7, 2009

Awwww, I’m so sorry to hear that he’s gone. :o( At least we know that the life he had was a good one and that he was loved more than any other fishy was ever loved. *hugs*~jo

ryn: Mike did it as a competition at my youth group, the person who organised it basically wanted to prove that there was no flavour difference, Mike proved him wrong!

ryn: We made mini quiches in Home Economics at school, I was cooking my quiches for AGES and the teacher said “they have to be ready by now get them out we need to clean up!” So, trusting her, I took them out, and assumed they must be cooked coz she said so even though I thought they looked dodgey. So I ate one… It was jsut cooked around the edges, but mainly raw…. *literal gag*

September 8, 2009

Poor Trog 🙁

*hugs* I’m so sorry, Sez. He will be missed.

I’M SO SORRY! I felt soooo bad when my two betas were…in a better place because I stupidly put really hot water in their bowl. I’m glad you got to love him while he was with you and I’m sure he did too. 🙂 *

*random noter* OMG! YOU HAD A BETTA FISH!! I HAD A FEW OF THOSE! THEY ARE THE BEST!!! R.I.P. little one, you will forever be missed. i hope he’s swimming in fish heaven with my remy, ralph, pez, remy II, and crazy star. 🙂 Hope you are a mommy to another incredible betta. -Dawn

September 9, 2009

Aww I’m sorry! I have 4 African frogs and 1 of them is slowly dying and I feel so bad for him I want him to get it over with but I’ll be sad!

September 9, 2009

RYN: Yea he does, but it’s in the first like 5 minutes of the movie so it’s not that bad. It’s actually funny and cute and stuff, it’s not as sappy as I thought it would be.