Dancing lightly through the waving packet of paper

Leave me a note on this entry if you wish to sponsor me for the Alternathon as I raise money for make-a-wish.

Time: 6:30am

Hours left: 2.5

My internet went poop! But I got it to start working again! Thank you Amrai for posting the previous entry, keeping everyone up to date. I appreciate it.

I wrote in notepad while I had no internet…
 

My internet is being MASSIVELY slow right now. I can barely load my entry page, let alone any of your entries. I have closed all non-essential programs (so it is pretty much internet security thing, MSN and the internet) and I only have one window open and that is OD. And yet it is STILL dragging it’s feet. Yargh-en-blargen.

Ok, so the internet stopped working completely. MSN says my default gateway is offline? It does this every few days. Normally I can get it to work when the local area connection thing resets the IP? I don’t know how or if they are connected but that normally works. That or resetting the computer. Today, it doesn’t seem to want to work, which is why I got Amrai to post for me.

The sun is totally up. I’m wide awake because I am being frustrated technology.

Log in to write a note
August 1, 2010

*shakes fist at technology* and you’re welcome. 🙂

I have default gateway issues heaps too. I don’t even know what it means.

August 1, 2010

Wow.. not long to go now.. maybe your net is just overheating from overwork.. it wants some sleep too!

August 1, 2010

yeah, it was a probably a tired net, or something. I’m glad you had an Amrai looking out for you, though. *LOVE*