Emotional squash massacre

I was right this morning when I said I would be quite teary today. But its been such an amazing day despite all that.

Normally the only way to wake Jake is a kiss on the lips. But this morning I kissed him on the back of the head, where I had told him the other day that there appears to be a face there, and that woke him up. So that’s proof that there is a face back there… right?

Do I make sense? I feel like I don’t make sense…

Both Jake and I are not 100% healthy today. Go the whole brain having a cold. Blech. So snotty and yuk. Yes you needed to know that. I feel like shite dammit! Be sympathetic! Or not, I don’t care, and I was exaggerating just a tad. I have never had the texture of anything resembling shite in the slightest.

See? Random weird rambling. Welcome to ‘sick’ Sez-mind.

I packed this afternoon. Whilst I was doing that, Lisa came and sat with me and said it was gonna be weird coz I’m part of the family now. aww. =D

*scratches face*

This afternoon we had some time alone, and made the most of it of course. And then afterwards I couldn’t stop crying! I’m sooo gonna miss it here. The house is disgusting and makes me feel ill to walk around in half the time (its not always this bad, I just happen to be here in the middle of a cleaning-strike lol) and there’s no way of getting place besides walking really… but Jake is here so this place is home for me. My American home. With my American family.

So this evening we went pumpkin carving. Across the road to Jake’s chef-momma’s house. Mmm such a journey! heh

Jake carved a heart. It was so cute. Turned out quite awesome too (I’ll see what I can do about getting photos to show you, ok?) He cut himself though, just a littlish gash but still. So after he was all band-aid ed up, we sat in the lounge and patted this kitty that was in there. It was soooo skinny, and twas losing lots of hair too. But it was cute (cept when it was sleeping, then it looked like a demonic grandpa) and I was gonna take pictures but then stuff happened and made the cat wake up and run off.

Matt (Jake’s stepdad) took pictures of Jake and I while we were there, some were good and some weren’t but thats just my own opinion of how I look. When we came home he took more pictures of us, and we got everyone else all in one at a time. So that’s cool, I have pictures of people. And of Jake and I! w00t! =D You still all have to wait to see them =P haha

When we left the pumpkin partay everyone was wishing me a safe trip and all that jazz, and Jake’s chef-momma (named Lisa, but I won’t call her that coz thats his mummy’s name!) gave me hugs and said "thank you for loving him" hehehe how cute is that? Yeah, cute, that’s what I thought.

Still have stuff to do tomorrow. Bernard (my heffalump toy) is staying here coz I don’t have room for him unless I carry him in my arms, and then I’d be paranoid of dropping him or someone stealing it or something. So Jake gets custody for a little while, til he comes to Oz. And that won’t be too long, just till he saves the money.

I found my lip gloss today, the one I lost on my 3rd day here. Fucking thing was hiding in this really stupid spot in my suitcase. Evil thing, I needed it! Oh well =)

Now I think its bedtime. I feel like such carp! mmm fish.

Title is from Jake. =D

I guess the next entree you get from me will be when I’m home again in Australia. Do I have to go back?

Log in to write a note
October 22, 2005

*huggles* I send my sympathy both for you LEAVING and for your ILLNESS! Well it sounds like a FABU last day! Can’t wait to see the pics! 🙂 And I’m glad has the ‘huffalump’ as a reminder of you! I hope he gives you a stuffed animal too! Hmm..maybe we should start a ‘jake donation fund’ to get him to Aus sooner…I dunno! *huggles* awwwww I feel so sad for you but HAPPY that you were able to spend

October 22, 2005

some time w/him! 🙂 many *huggles* and get well *pokes* 🙂

Aawww Sez! I wish there was something I could say that would make it all butter. (I was gonna delete that and fix it but it was too funny.) Random thing… The icon url says GLAHMP!!! *dies laughing* Yeah, I know that cz I’ve yoinked it, tis too cool. =D *hugs*

October 22, 2005

weeeeeeeeee piccies can’t wait to seeeeeeeeeeee 😀 sorry you are leaving 🙁

October 22, 2005

*Is sad for you that you have to come back* I read this earlier today but didn’t note it as I was heading out the door and didn’t make it to the last sentence. I did however make it to the bit where you found your lipgloss. So I don’t know why I didn’t just read the last two lines…

October 23, 2005

Oh I bet it’s horrid that you have to go home again. I’m sure it won’t be long before he visits you. Lianne Marie xXx

October 23, 2005

^^^^^^^^^^^^l lsexytruckl’l”””;..’_______’ l_…_…____===l=-l______l…l”(@)'(@)””””*l(@)*****(@) once you’ve Ben hit you have to hit 8 pepole! if you get hit again you’ll know you’re really sexy. if you break the chain, you’ll be cussed with unsexyness for ten years!!

October 23, 2005

Aawwww, expect a BIG welcome home from me when yuo get back, even though Australia is not home to me. An’ get well soonlies!! Hehee…sheepieflowers..I still say sheepieflowers…. Caulisheepies sound strange, don’t they? Ubings! Have a safe trip!