The creepy thing was looking at me!!!

Friday morning we woke up at the evil hour of 7am and heard the rest of the family getting ready, talking, blah blah blah, as per usual. Cept this time we stayed awake. At 8am we (Jake Lisa and I) left to go to Jake’s doctors appointment. Twas an awesome appt, lots of grinning and the doctor said that when Jake wants to go on a plane he can! So YAY!!

Then we went so Jake could get his hairs cut and now he’s all cute with hardly any hair, awww. After that we went to lunch at Leo’s, a restaurant full of tiger things.

I had the worst cramps ever for most of the morning, they only partially went away after the eating. Which was good coz that meant I could move without looking pained and having Jake ask me if I was alright.

For lunch I had a chicken wrap that tasted like really good KFC or something, well, the burps afterwards did anyways lol. After lunch we came home and I fell asleep in bed reading. Woke up to a Jake hugging me in the bed. Aww.

We went to dinner at the house of friends of the family. I didn’t wanna go, I was exhausted from all the being doing stuff all day, but we went and I got asked 5 million questions about australia and such.

Do you know how hard it is to describe a wombat to people who think it is "some kind of bat" ???? Like really really really hard. (this is a wombat, for those of you who don’t know)

Dinner was pasta with meat chunks and mushrooms and artichokes, so yay for the pasta coz that meant I had something to eat! And dessert was a weird cake that was …. weird.

There were cool halloween decorations everywhere, and in the middle of the dining table, facing me directly, was this giant candy corn man. Scared me. Really. I was YAY when it was taken off the table.

When we got home at 10:30, Jake and I did our laundry (oh yay, fun!) and then tried so hard to look for his Eddie Izzard tape, Dressed To Kill. We didn’t find it. So instead, Jake played on his guitar a bit. That was awesome, he looked so happy playing it. =)

I’m gonna go back to bed, if I can get Jake to move over a bit and let there be more than a squishy tiny amount of space up against the wall lol.

This evening we’re going over to someone’s house to do pumpkin carving. I really don’t want to go, but meh, they all want me to go. If I could choose what do to with my last night here, it wouldn’t be pumpkin carving. I’d get everyone else out of the house and just spend some time alone with Jake. Is that too much to ask? A little bit of alone time before I have to go home and away for him for months?

I know today is going to be spent with me crying a lot. I DON’T WANT TO LEAVE.

Log in to write a note
October 22, 2005

WOw it’s all ending so QUICKLY. Crazy quickly. I totally understand how you mean, honey. 🙁 So far away. My boyfriend goes back to Norway (even further away!) for a few months soon, too, and I can’t imagine how hard/bad it will be. 🙁 You take Jake all to yourself!!

October 22, 2005

Awwwwwwww!!!!!!!!! *huggles* It’s so sad! BUT @ least Jake will visit ya in Australia!!! 🙂 I wish you could stay together FOREVER! It sounds like you are both having the most AWESOMEST time!!! and I understand about the time alone bit!!! 🙂 *squishy huggles*

October 22, 2005

Wombars are kinda cute Lianne Marie xXx