Evaporating Gaseous Globules

I had such a lovely morning today, hanging out with my mother in law. Lisa’s so awesome, it makes me so happy that we get along well.

We met up for breakfast downstairs before my prenatal appointment at 10:30. I had scrambled eggs and home fries, it was so very tasty. Would have been even better if the toast hadn’t been overly buttered before it got to me, making it cold AND soggy by the time I ate it. But the eggs and potato were yummy, and I ate almost all of it (which impressed me because the whole time there was a baby high up in my ribs making me feel full before I started eating).

The appointment went well, despite the midwife not seeing us until 11. I’m measuring right on track, bouncy baby has a good heartbeat… and we got some good advice for picking a pediatrician. I’ve really gotta do that. Bluh.

Afterwards, we went on a little detour so I could see where my dentist’s office is (so easy, but I’m so glad to know where to go now), and then went to Kmart for a wander. We looked at most everything, because Lisa is cute and missed Kmart because there isn’t one near her. She got a few things for us (well, for baby) and a pair of THE AWESOMEST LOVELY-SOFT PJ PANTS EVER for me. Seriously, these things are like walking around in a blanket. Plus, they have polar bears on them, so they are cute too. Yay, jimjams! Because of some deal they had going on, we spent over a certain amount and so got a $5 gift card. Score! But the cashier gave us 2 gift cards, because someone else had left theirs behind. $10 free money? Double score!

Hee, Jake is watching a show about the Hubble telescope, and right now they are talking about the same image that we have on our living room wall. That is just funky-cool. Jake keeps giggling/clapping his hands and it is ADORABLE and he seems as excited as a kid. I am married to the cutest man ever. (title came from the show too)

We got home just after midday, missing Jake because he went back to work only a few minutes before. Lisa left, and I… did nothing all for the rest of the day. I think I exerted all my energy in the morning.

Ugh, I hate entries when I don’t know how to end them. Which is pretty much always…

Log in to write a note
December 14, 2011

That’s funny, my mother in law is named Lisa too.

Hey Sez, Think I haven’t left you a proper note in awhile. I got your card today, very cool, I like it a lot. All snowy and sparkly… I hate notes when I don’t know how to end them. Thank you! 😀 xox Dan

December 14, 2011

Walking around in a blanket = win!

December 15, 2011

Yay for awesome MILs and healthy baby A! I’m still vibrating with excitement for you guys! :o) ~jo

December 15, 2011

Sounds like a good day!

December 15, 2011

hehehe I thought your title was related to Jake’s title yesterday. I love that Jake is into astronomy. Whoot for a lovely time with Lisa.

A good relationship with the in-laws is such a blessing. makes life so much easier. 🙂

Sounds like a great day xx