Fluffbutts

Yahoo mail is down, and I feel so weird not being able to check my emails first thing in the morning. It has really thrown me off today.

The other day we got news that Katey, mother of the 3 cats we’ve been watching for 4 months now (4 months on Friday) has found a place to live so she’ll be taking the cats back at some point in the near future. I hope she gives me a day or two warning. I should really mention that to her. I also hope she doesn’t take the cats away until after the 22nd, because then I won’t be suddenly alone during the days, I’ll have an Ellen. And also Ellen can meet and spend a little time with the 3 adorable fluffballs. I cried when I got the news, and Grace kept headbutting me in the cheeks, as if she was drying my tears. (The cats are really good whenever I cry, one or more will always come give me love and be silly until I laugh. I love it!)

I think I’ve come up with a solid theory regarding what foods I can hold in. So far it has been supported 100%, so that’s awesome. Anyway, it seems that if I spend a long time (at least a couple of hours) thinking and hoping and impatiently waiting for the meal, bam it will not stay with me. That is what happened with the naan-rito, and it happened again on Monday. Sunday night we made black bean burgers for dinner. So good. I love them, all beany and vegetably. Monday we had a decent amount of the patty mix left over, and in the morning (or possibly even the night before) I came up with the idea of cooking some rice and mixing the two together. SO GOOD. But, due to thinking about it for so long, lost it instantly. I ate the rice/bean/yum mix for lunch AND afternoon snack yesterday, because it is that tasty. No issues. BECAUSE I HADN’T BEEN FIXATED ON THE IDEA. Brilliant. Hopefully it doesn’t work when it comes to restaurant food, because that would be difficult (we very rarely spontaneously go out to eat, and I have ‘my meal’ at pretty much every place we might eat at) and sad.

On Sunday, Jake is going to Lake Compounce with his co-workers. I was originally going to go with, but it would be a ridiculous waste of money because I wouldn’t be able to go on any of the rides (not that I would want to even if I wasn’t pregnant). So I’m staying home and doing… absolutely nothing. If I had friends here I could organise something I could do with them, but I’m alone so I will be alone. I do like being alone, so that’s a good thing.

I know I have more to say, but it is really bugging me that Mum may have sent me the daily email and I can’t check it. I love reading mum-words in the mornings, it makes the days good.

Log in to write a note
August 3, 2011

But I have sent you lots of emails!!!

August 3, 2011

I wouldn’t mind trying your rice/bean/yum mix 🙂

August 3, 2011

How far away is Lake Compounce? I’m sure Jake will have a great time. You and I would sit and watch if we were there.

August 3, 2011

Lots of mum-words just here!!!

August 3, 2011

Have a good day. Lots of love and hugs and kisses.

Aw, lack of kitty love! 🙁 It’s great that Ellen will be there soon though, she’s such a rad chicky! Pregnancy sicktimes is so strange, isn’t it? The body is a bizarre and wonderful thing. My friend is going to teach me how to crochet next week, so I should be able to start the squidling soon! 😀 (I may have to make a couple before I get it right though haha)

August 3, 2011

Lake Componds isnt far from me! It sucks not being able to think “Mmmm I want to ea _______!” and cant keep it down. Hopefully it gets better as you get further along.

August 3, 2011

ryn: Oh yes, it was very yummy! Random, but good. 🙂

ryn: I’d never thought about it like that, the Sezsquido nudge bit I mean. You guys just kinda happened, I never thought for a second I had something to do with it. That’s so cool! Makes me even more excited to make the Squidling now. 😀 😀 You could teach yourself to knit or crochet. I did, it’s heaps easy! (It helps that there are some really helpful tutorials on YouTube for the bits Iwasn’t sure of.) I never thought I’d actually enjoy knitting, but I can’t get enough of it. It’s productive meditation.

August 4, 2011

Ha, isn’t it funny that you figure out the cycle with foods you can handle? When I was pregnant with Merika, I found that if I ate something small before hand, I would probably throw it up, but I’d be able to keep down whatever I ate afterward. Sometimes I’d make the comment, “Hold on, let me eat something so I can throw it up…” and then I realized… that didn’t sound so great! People probably thought I was an anorexic prego! LOL!

August 4, 2011

ryn: Great! 🙂 I can’t wait to get it all posted! It’s slowly coming together!