He turns the envelope into a PIRATE! (DITL p1)

A day in my American life eh? Sounds exciting, right? Well it is! Not as exciting as the Aussie version I did last time, but still pretty good.

  

Woke up at 9am to the evil that is an alarm, hugging my Pengi coz I had pretty much cried myself to sleep the night before (not sure why, think it was just needed). But sleep and snuggles were too tempting so we stayed in bed for another hour, snoozing all close and cuddly.

     

Got dressed into the ever-stylish precipitate shirt and did some OD-ing whilst eating yummies that was bran loaf, and drinking yummies that was V8 goodness. (I don’t know what the orb is from, they are everywhere! Let’s just pretend there are fairies all around me, ok? Or maybe miniscule flying kitties!

 

I washed the dishes (that included something that looks like a machete!) and Jake dried. We are an AWESOME team. Oh yes.

  

I cleaned the fish bowls. Tried to get cool pics of me picking them out of the bowls with my hands, but they were being buttheads and squirming too much. Which was very strange. The pinky one is Sandwich, the bluey-black is Shazbot. My fish-babies.

  

After playing with water I relaxed for a bit, and got a kiss while talking!

   

 

Took some pictures of our room as it was, coz its always good to have before and after pics. Plus, a surprise resulted in a weird photo…

 

We moved some stuff, found out the dustbuster was dying so had to use it in brief bursts while also letting it charge up. Plus, the view out our window is pretty.

   

We finished half the room, and it was so good it deserved a pose. I had a rest in my corner, and the posed like a fool!

   

Once the tv was moved to its new home, Jake turned it on to ‘check if it worked’. And that resulted in us stopping everything and being lazy. But cmon, it was That 70s Show!

   

Once the room was DONE!!! We had a shower (the water looked SO COOL when the flash went off!!!!) and I found some weird bruises. The blue one is from lifting the bed by putting my legs under and making them go up. Don’t know what the other bruise is from, but it makes it look like a smile on my arm. 🙂

 

   

Got dressed in the bestest pyjamas ever, sheeps and penguins! With turtle socks. I was a regular zoo. And took some ‘after’ shots of our room. Much different, a good deal better, and at night, a lot darker!

Part 2 coming up. Be prepared to see things like: nachos, lots of sitting around, and a tongue.

Log in to write a note
April 5, 2007

No way, we both did DITL’s yesterday? Weird! I like yours 🙂 Your room is very cool!

April 6, 2007

Your room looks fun. And large. Compared to mine anyways. You might be a zoo, but I WENT to the zoo today. And we saw tiger cubs. And hella awesome new orang-utan house where the orang-utans come and sit/stand right in front of you. And hide under blankets. I got AWESOME pictures. WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!