I’m dead, gravity doesn’t affect me anymore



Picture was taken on Tuesday, my birthday. Couldn’t post it until now because I was waiting until we had internet again. Which clearly, we do now! YAY!!! It came back on sometime overnight, which means it was exactly a week we went without internet. Kinda stupid. So so glad it is back, it’s nice to be able to check my emails properly and stuff.

We haven’t done much today. We both spent many hours catching up on the things we haven’t been able to do all week. We made tasty-but-weirdly-flavour-filling pasta with a ‘pumpkin peanut curry’ sauce. The entire apartment smells like soy sauce because of that, I made a silly that resulted in me, the stove, and the floor getting covered in soy sauce. Before that, the whole place smelled like Jake’s onion bagel that he toasted up for lunch. It’s been too cold to open the windows to air the place out, so we’ve had to just deal with the food smells. Well, I’ve had to deal. Jake probably didn’t even notice.

Last night, the little one shifted into a place so I couldn’t feel her. I even looked a little smaller than normal. It was odd. She didn’t move for a while, so I guessed that she had gone out dancing because it was Saturday night. When I felt her again finally, it was a kick to the cervix, like she was clumsily closing the door on her way back in from her night of dancing. That amused me a lot. She also slept in this morning, didn’t start kicking me until about 10:30. I love the silly little stories I can come up with from her movements. I’m not sure if Jake finds it amusing or just thinks I’m weird (or both?) but whatever.

I’m so exhausted this weekend. And I’m having a lot of trouble typing today, so please excuse any possible errors. I’ve gotten out of practice with typing.

Title: Random laundromat ramble.

Log in to write a note
November 6, 2011

super cute! happy belated birthday!

November 6, 2011

🙂

November 6, 2011

I love the stories. You should share more of them! You are looking simply wonderful, Miss Sarah!! Positively beautiful.

November 6, 2011

Haha I love that she slept in after her night out.

it seems like it was just yesterday that you announced you were pregnant, and now it’s almost over. crazy!

November 7, 2011

Awww so cute I want to rub your belly! 🙂 Today it’s supposed to be 60 so I hope you get the windows cracked just a bit.

November 7, 2011

Wow, you look pregnant!!!!! I’m glad you have the internet again. *hugs*

November 7, 2011

How many weeks are you now? You look great!

November 7, 2011

Wow! She is growing. She must take after her grandma Lisa, I use to love to go dancing and I slinked in late or early morning plenty, but I never kicked my moms cervix. I am totally in love.

What a belly! Ah this is so awesome. Belated birthday love to you, too. (I was without internet for a week as well until a couple of hours ago, thus the lack of appropriately timed greetings :p)

OMG LOOK AT THE BUMP!!!

November 11, 2011

You have the cutest baby belly EVER!!! I love your silly stories. We made up silly stories for Rhea in utero and we still do. Heheh. ~jo

November 12, 2011

LMAO I loooved it when you said she went out dancing, too funny!