nothing comes, but sleep, to a dreamer

Sponsor me for the blogathon! Raising money for the Make-A-Wish Foundation!

Time: 5am!

Hours left: 4!

A mass of questions from arwen_adora!

1. what color do you feel represents:

– your current mood Deep deep blue. Or a dark red, the colour of my bed!

– life in general purple, always

– your life in general purple!

– food! (you and shady and the FOOD talk haha! *rolls eyes and drools*) Beige!

– headbutt haha! 🙂 Headbutt is green!

2. If you were a monkey

– would you allow your pic to go on a shower curtain? haha Depends if it was tastefully done! lol

– who would you terrorize w/your monkey powers? haha! monkey powers? Hmm…. anyone who was mean!! I cam’t think of anyone in particular right now

– would you have wanted to be the monkey from NIGHT AT THE MUSEUM? I don’t remember that monkey….

– would you want to be the monkey from CURIOUS GEORGE? I don’t know that monkey either!

– would you be a superhero? YES! With a stylish purple cape to help me fly around saving people.

– where in the world would you want to live?  Up a tree in someplace nice.

3. would you want elbow’socks’ if that were possible? ALWAYS!!! Anything sock, send to me! It would be like elbow pads, but just some pretty fabric. hmmm….

4. what is your fav food to make? to eat? to look at? Something baked good/pizza/weirdly intricute (sp?) things that I wouldn’t eat!

5. what pet would you really want one day? A kitty and a puppy. Ones that grow up together, so they are best friends!

6. would you want a videocamera or a camera on vacation? Camera. Although, video camera would be a good thing… but I’ve never had one.

7. where would you like to vacation next? I don’t like vacations, I prefer to just stay at home and do nothing!

8. how’s the family? when do you think you’ll get to visit aussie next? Family is doing well. I don’t know when I’ll get to visit home again. Maybe christmas 2010, unless I get sent back before then. But that wouldn’t be a visit….

9. when you look at the stars, what do you see? I don’t look at stars, i look at the moon and get distracted because it is shiny!

10. when you look at a tree, what do you see? Wood

11. any books you’d like to read? I’m looking forward to Craig Ferguson’s autobiography which is coming out in September. It’s called "american on purpose". He’s a great writer so I’m sure it will be great.

12. any movies you’d like to see? I have a MASSIVE netflix cue of movies to watch! It will never end!!

13. any music you’d like to buy? (besides MJ) Rob Thomas’ latest album – Cradlesong? I haven’t actually heard one song from it, but I’m sure I’ll like it. Or at the very least, Jake will like it.

14. will you do blogathon next year? YES! I love any excuse to stay up all night. Especially this, because iti s ENCOURAGED and noone shakes their head at me and calls me silly. Plus I get to indulge in all kinds of junky foodstuffs. And that’s just awesome

15. do you think you could run around in circles now w/o falling down? (prolly not but it’s a funny visual)haha Run or spin? I could spin, but I would topple eventually. Last time I was spinning in circles was last Sunday afternoon when my kitty scratches were fresh, and Jake decided to sneak in front of me and use the bathroom when I wanted to wash the cat hair off me and get antibacterial goo on my open wounds. So instead, I span in circles with my arms flung out. Great way to take care of a wrist slice, force blood towards it LOL


 

These were great! Thank you arwen! So enjoyable. Time flew!

Log in to write a note
July 26, 2009

emcouraging staying awake Hehehe RYN: thank you, I’m thinking purple elephants are saving the day…hehe

July 26, 2009

YAY!!! Hope you are sleeping a deep sleep now! It’s rainy but the sky is blue…how pretty! 🙂 *hugs*