The best time I’ve ever had

Today has been a highly relaxing and awesome Sunday.

We slept till 11 (my being here has gotten Jake onto an even more human sleep pattern. yay) and watched a bit of Food Network (I am so hooked on all that… curses!) till Lisa (Jake’s mummy) took us to the mall.

It was about half hour away or so, (like driving from home to Ringwood) and it was pretty small but it was all gooey. We went to lunch with Nick (Jake’s brother) at an Italian place, I had a chicken marguerita pizza… everything at all the restaurants we’ve been to sound scary and weird and its hard for me to choose stuff to order and I don’t like when things are weirdly difficult like that, makes me go kinda teary (not that I let it show or let it hang around or anything, coz its rather pathetic and I know it). The pizza was pretty good, I only ate half of it though, and now I’m kinda hungry (6 hours later lol)

Curses is my word of the day for the past day or so =D (and talking in brackets seems to be my entree-way of the day)

After the foodage (Jake’s family is quite awesome I think) we went and decided on the movie we were gonna see (Waiting) and then Jake and I went off to shop. I finally got to go to a hole-in-the-wall (ATM) and so I have money  that can be used! Yay! So we wandered and found the Austin Powers movies so Jake bought all 3 (for quite cheep!) coz that’s something we’ve had on our MUST DO TOGETHER list for aaages: watch all the Austin Powers movies! So w00ty for that.

We sat around for ages, watching people walk by and singing random songs and such, coz we had more than an hour till we were meeting up with Lisa again. In that time I thought really hard about these uber awesome things I’d seen, trying to decide if I wanted to get them for presents for people. And they were too awesome to not get so BAM we went back and got them. I’d say what they are, but the people they are for read this. I actually bought 3 things, I don’t yet know who is getting what and which one I’m getting, but yeah, they are SO CUTE and SO AWESOME and I’m gonna take pictures of them so you can all see once I upload all my photos (still don’t have pictures of Jake and I together… how sucky is that? I’m gonna have to give the camera to someone and FORCE them to take pictures, so the cuteness that is us together is seen.

I also found a place that sold postcards, so I got some of them (the coolest ones there OF COURSE) and I also found THE MOST AWESOME STICKERS! Like… these ones of ducks doing random things like… sitting in a toilet with a party hat on. Yeah. Random and cool.

The movie was good, nice to go "aww I’m at the movies with my Jake" and all that goodness. So nice to be out places with him. Twas so screwy, coz the movie was rated R the dude at the buying ticket place wanted to see how old we were, so I went to get my ID and he looked at Jake’s and just accepted us both. Bah. Oh meh. Crazy ratings. I mean really. R is 17 or over.

Good day. Good day. Tomorrow is movie day! yay for buying dvds today! =D

I just realised… this is my last Sunday night here. Next Sunday I’ll be boarding a plane at 7:20pm… but I’m not gonna dwell on that fact. I’m just going to enjoy each and every moment we have together, as I have been the entire time. I love Jake with all my heart, and this time together has made it so obvious to the both of us that this is for ever. It really is, and I could not be happier about that fact. =D

*jumps for joy*

Log in to write a note
October 16, 2005

hahahaha – I just gotta say I love that you ended your entry jumping for joy! ^.^

October 16, 2005

Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeee! How very awesome for you both. Was pleased to see the teary-feeling-stupid when you encounter something small that makes things difficult… I went into a bookstore in California asking for a book called Bone Dance and they spent ages trying to work out what I was saying because I didn’t say Bohhhhhhhhne like they do – apparently it sounded like “Burn”. Heh.

October 16, 2005

im bored and your entry makes me smile 🙂

October 16, 2005

You make me wanna cry for your happiness and smile at the same time…. I want someone to love me so much 🙁

DZ
October 16, 2005

😀 More cheesy smiles!!!! 😀

October 16, 2005

sounds like your having a wonderful time.. i can relate so much, having just beeing in the states with my Jake.. lol

October 16, 2005

Yes! We want pictures! *bounces* I’m so glad someone’s still in love. It’s just my relationship that hit the skids then! Yay for you guys. And YAY for Austin Powers. Giggleness. Lianne Marie xXx

October 17, 2005

Bless! May you have many long and happy ears. Or years… both will be fine…

October 17, 2005

Sounds like so much fun! Which Austin Powers movie was your favorite? personally I love the 1st, but…Goldmember. C’mon. Funnieee. ubings

October 18, 2005

I wondered if you were going to stay there forever!! Thought maybe you were making permanent residence. (Btw, I’m a reader of squido, and thought I’d drift over here to see just who his brainmate is!)