Welcome, this is me.

Write a not-too-long entry that sums up you and your diary so that new readers won’t have to dig around for a backstory. Post a link to this entry on your Diary Description page so that new readers will immediately be in the know about your life and the people in it. 

Hi I’m Sarah, but most call me Sez. I’m a 22 year old Australian currently living in America with my American husband. I love doing surveys (in my &ThenThereWasCheese diary) and playing pokèmon. I seem to collect socks, I never have enough room for all my funky pairs.

I met my Jake here on OD, through the magic of the random button. I found this entry on September 29, 2004, and the weirdness of entry pork made me realise that this was someone special. On Sept 25 2005, I travelled across the world to meet him and visit for a month. On Sept 27 2006, we married. Clearly the last week in Sept is significant for us.

I have a cat named Headbutt who lives in Aus with my family, and two fish named Shazbot and Sandwich who keep me company here. I have amazing friends and awesome family, almost all of whom are on this site. My mum, dad, youngest brother, husband, mother in law, and best friends are all here. As is the bestest friend I have made through this site (that I didn’t marry). It’s like a giant gathering of love. Or something.

I participated in the Blogathon this year, during which I rambled, did a lot of surveys (the answers to which got more revealing as the night went on), and got pain from having to sit and type for 24 hours. I’ll be doing it again next year, because it was so much fun!

I’m not much of a noter, because I have trouble thinking of things to type, but I read every single entry that my favourites write.

I try to write every day, so that my family overseas are still up-to-date with things in my life 🙂

I’m a child at heart and don’t plan on ever growing up.

I am a huge fan of Michael Jackson. I don’t care what you think of him, as long as you don’t say anything negative about him to me.

I have a list of 101 things to do in 1001 days, which needs to be finished by December 1 2009. Most of it is silly stuff that I just put in there to fill it up, but that’s not the point.

Most of all, I love getting notes, I love finding new people to read, and I hope people enjoy reading me.

***edit***

I do believe I gave up on that 101 things list a very long time ago. Haven’t even looked at it in at least a year.

My darling Sandwich and Shazbot passed away. Thankfully fish-deaths are relatively easy to get over. We now have a new beta called Trogdor, who is over a year old now.

Jake and I moved into our own place in May 08. A lovely little apartment that is full of only our stuff. So perfect.

And… clearly I’m not 22 anymore.

Log in to write a note
July 31, 2007

Genius I say.

July 31, 2007

Eeeeee! I collect funky socks, too!

August 1, 2007

this is a great idea – I think I might just have to steal it for my diary. congrats on the thon btw if I haven’t already said that. I have become addicted and now need to go away and get a life again. Was also up horribly late.

August 1, 2007

That was awesome. I LOVE how everything ’bout you and Jake always seems to happen on the last week in September. That’s like your month. <3 Awwww! I still recommend naming any two new fish you get Kang and Kodos. I too love our Opendiary bond. We never, ever lose touch and always know what’s going on in each others’ lives without even using MSN or something. That is true SNC awesomeness.

August 1, 2007

Congartulations on Blogathon. I suck at notes too, as you can plainly see by how not so often I leave you norts. I’m trying to improve this as I write this one. 🙂 Growing up SUCKS. Unless, of course, it’s getting basoomas (and wisdom teeth!! ryn: aww, I’m sorry you lost yours- I don’t plan on EVER getting mine pulled no matter what! If something grows in you, unless it’s a tumor, it’s…

August 1, 2007

…supposed to stay there.) I’m glad I can not-grow-up with you. Michael Jackson. King of Pop, Rock, Soul, and my heart. <3 Good luck on the 101 things list! And lastly: BUMMAH-SHAMMAH-BUTT!! 😀 *life-long JJ UBINGS*

Good to meet you thru OD – saw you on another’s OD site. 🙂

wow. that is so cool that you met him through this site.

I have a daughter named Sarah and we call her Sarz.

wow =] thats amazing that you met someone special on this site… and then married him! lol. let me just say that youre really awesome, you remind me alot of my friends =]

September 29, 2008

Hi i found you through your survey diary.you seem to be such a happy,up beat person.that amazes me.i love people who are kids at heart too.

I happen 2b Sarah 2!I get a similar nickname,maybe the same,jst spelled differently.Sarz.As in how you say the name with the ‘AIR’&not the virus.Ive been reading your diary 4 bout a week&loving it!Ur interesting 2 read.I think ull b bored with my lack of postage.I read more than write.Lazy I know.Ur animals names r the best.U sound like me.Bit scary with same name.I ramble 2.No more room.Byebye 🙂

Oh and i have a survey diary too! survey_babe

How did I never read this entry before? Much knowledge!

November 5, 2009

Yay for OD love!

Righto – I am up to speed – I am such a slow learner at times

February 5, 2011

i’m going to bookmark you. i’ve only read like 3 of your entries, but i like you. so.. you have a new reader! yay!

March 21, 2011

I have had a bit of a flick through your diary (found you on random) so thought I would leave a note 🙂

July 28, 2011

Found your survey OD on random, which led me to this, and I have to say this is such a cute story! I had one similar to it but we unfortunately didn’t work out. Best of luck!

August 14, 2011

Found you searching interests, oddly enough 101 Goals. I think it’s amazing you met someone on OD and married them. I love how every thing is around September. 🙂 Wish you both all the happiness in the world. PS: I love this little back story part!

Update update update this!!! 😀