You’ll never break me, coz I’m unbreakable!



Today’s prompt is ‘messages’, which I thought was absolutely perfect. I spent the afternoon watching the Monk marathon (it’s ending tonight! jrhbebh;e/bkhij b) and writing up Christmas cards. (If you want one, click this) I got all the international ones written up, and most of them mailed off. A few I couldn’t seal yet because I didn’t know if Jake wanted to write anything in them. They are going out tomorrow. And then on to the stack of cards for this country.

I got 2 awesome things in the mail. Not the same level of awesome, but then… you’ll see. So yes, got a lovely christmas card that is stuck to the wall now, all by itself. Hopefully soon it will have card-buddies. Then it will be a wall of love and smiles and happy times and that will be AWESOME.

The other awesome thing I got in the mail today… I felt it as I pulled out the pile of envelopes. And then as I rushed to the table to have a surface to throw the rest of the mail on while I opened it, I crossed my fingers and hoped it wasn’t one of those stupid credit card pre-approval things with the fake credit card inside. And it wasn’t!! What else would I get that is card-shaped?



My green card YAY!!! I am now OFFICIALLY a full legal resident of these united states. WOO! (Don’t you just love the stylish pouch to keep my card in? I like to think it is sleeping in there.) The expiry date amused me, it is 2019. That seems like… WAAY in the future. 10 years. Awesome.

Jake and I have been squealing and hugging and just generally being happy since we got the awesome piece of mail.  WOO!!

Log in to write a note
December 4, 2009

random: grats ..but seems silly to me your a permanent resident now but its got an expiration date…weird have a good friday =)

That’s wonderful news!!! Yay!!!

SO glad you have your green card! That IS a cause for a party of special magnificence!

December 4, 2009

😀 lovin’ it, this won’t get old. So happy, happy, happy

December 4, 2009

Awesome! That is so great, I hope you feel a lot better now! 😀 😀

December 4, 2009

Yyayayayayayay I am so happy for you guys!!!

Phenomenal! Congratulations and welcome to the group! I love that the bottom is in Spanish.

December 4, 2009

I am so happy for you! Congrats! *hugs*

December 4, 2009

That picture makes me cry with joy, I am so happy and I love you so much

December 4, 2009

OMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMG!!!! YAaaaaaaay I’m so, so, so, so happy for you!!!! xoxox ~jo

December 4, 2009

ryn: thanks! thats really cool that you write so many christmas cards. And congrats on the “permanent” residency!

That is super duper awesome number 1 for you. I’m glad you can still spread your sez-awesomeness around here 🙂 Chris

December 4, 2009

that’s so wonderful Sez!! Congratulations to you both.

December 4, 2009

YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That is so fantastic, I just KNEW you’d get a green card. Congraulations baby! Lee Mee xXx

That is amazing news!!! Congrats! 😀

December 5, 2009

Whoo-hoo! Permanent for 10 years lol. That is one great Christmas present.

December 5, 2009

Congrats!!!! I’m so happy for you! In 3 years, you can apply for citizenship and just not even worry about paying $400 every 10 years (or if you lose it) for a new card!

December 5, 2009

*Plays Unbreakable* *Dances* WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!! but lol your a permanent resident but it has a expiration date.

December 5, 2009

YAY! Welcome to America, resident! I’m getting ready to do my Christmas cards in a bit, and I used my 1st received Christmas card for my #4.

December 5, 2009

Congrats on getting your card.

December 5, 2009

OH WOW!!! Congratulations on your residency. This entry made me really really happy =)