12/25/2013

I thought maybe it was time to pack up here and move on. Clearly, I thought again. I know that day will come, but for now this chapter lingers on. Nothing new to report. We decided to dog sit for some extra money to pay our debts off. My #1 goal in 2014 is to pay off everything but useless student loans. Suze Orman inspired me the other night when I couldn’t sleep. Poor people making bad money choices inspire me.

I talked to a girl in her 20’s about having a 401k, I couldn’t believe she didn’t know what it was. I started to explain it until I realized I think she has family who are some kind royalty. Big, fancy rich people. She can’t be bothered with talks about boring investments and having money when you are old.

But here I am, an extra dog in the bed and one on the floor. Really, I love them so much it’s just nice to get paid to hang out with some silly canine friends. My allergies have been insane, I am constantly using eye drops and trying not to scratch my eyes out. Still, it will be sad when they leave on Saturday. I can’t think of a better addition to our quiet little Christmas this year.

No baby yet, though we.. try to not try? Or however that goes. I know it takes a while sometimes, we figured 6 months. So things are right on schedule, not working out yet. Enoying our little life, my cats fearing for theirs with 90 pound Jack walking around..

Happy Holidays everyone. Be thankful for all you have.

Log in to write a note