Show yourself

Has it been so long since I wrote an entry lol? I mean an entry here, I’ve been writing privtely to work through some stuff, its been the worst year for me and yes writing helps alot but I’m not read to "go public" yet, at least not wiht that stuff. All I know is I’m the owner of a broken heart and I dont know how to mend it.

 

I also haven’t been reading many diaires, tho I know I should, but all I wanna do is read people who are also brokenhearted but then then that just makes me sadder 🙁 There’s a guy I got in an agrument with when I first joined OpenDiary who it turns out is actually pretty cool, I think I was just hotheaded at the time and maybe even lookign to pick a fight? I don’t know. Anyways he writes, not just here on OpenDiary but also professionally (sorry if I got that part wrong? lol) who was nice enough to send me his book of poetry. I’ve read the whole thing twice and was moved every time by many of his poems. I promised him I’d write a review of it so maybe that will be a way for me to crawl out of my shell a little bit more. His name is Peter24601. 🙂

 

What else? I dont know, its just hard when you think you finally have everythign figured out and then wham! And all of a sudden your life just isn’t teh same anymore. But I refuse to take down my slogan. Live Love Laugh. It’s all so important guys. And I know every day I get stronger even if it doesnt always fell that way. Maybe Learn is the fourth L?

Log in to write a note
March 25, 2013

Believe it or not, as long as the exchange is respectful, OD is the perfect place to pick a fight. I find if very stress relieving to bring my frustrations and rants to Open Diary because that means I don’t have to burden my friends and/or family with my endless tirades. Having this venue to get stuff off my shoulders has saved contless friends. Thanks for the mini-review of my poetry book (which is called ’50 Sonnets’… shameless plug, I know). I’m touched to hear how much you enjoyed reading it which is all you can hope for when composing such material. There is nothing wrong with writing private entries, but it’s also good to know that if you need to air something that requires feedback that you’re not too keen on talking to anyone about in person, we’re here to listen and comment. Cheers,