Chapter Two.Planting Roses.Burning Bushes.

I said send stones flying

I said dance on the moon

I said I said I said

I am sad.

No one plants roses anymore.Mends those fences. No one.

Leave it all to rot in broken messes. In clay pots.

No one dances to a quiet tune in still small voices song.

No one can find a soul that fits. A soul to fasten too..Yet we all belong.

Gather together. Storm any weatther

Like a huriicane.Like a tidal wave. Take over.Save each other.

Seeds need to be planted.

Sow some roses. Weed out the thorns. Burn the bushes.

There is no need. No Need.

Sweet damnnation.

You have given away to your own damnnation.

I need to not hand out any damnation.

You do it yourself.

YoURSELF.

I am not an empty promise. Or a fictional fairy tale . I am the all. The end all.The be all.

Will you listen?

I do not share in spoken correctly considerate simple word. I am smarter then that.

So you must try. Try to use that lump.That gray mass you are not massaging with knowledge, and water and fruit.

But instead your pour toxins in that pure form. Instead you pump your self full fo gly and pity and wallow in it.

Why do you not give yourself credit?

So beautiful are you. So beautiful.

Time has little revelence.

To the way I feel. And my apolagetic nature.

Time has no simple terms.But a carressed hand and a gentle touch is there all along.

You only see the bad when I strike you down.

You do not see I am saving you.

You do not see I am keeping you safe.

You just say ow that hurt and cry and take pity.

Oh poor baby.Stand up be a man. What is with you adams?

Did your spinal cord get ripped out of you before you were old enough for it to grow hard?

Can Women not raise a boy to be come a man in this world any more?

Stop sucking your thumb.

Godsake.Plant some roses..

Burn some bushes.

Dont burn the bridge you are still standing on.

I have no answers for politely asked questions

There is no rope to hang your self with.

You imagine it all.

There is no lies in perfect rythem that escuse you to be such a pathetic mess.

I never lied to you.

I am not responsible for that broken line in your soul.

You did it to yourself.

Foolish adams.

I feel for you when you reach around blindly in the dark.

Open your damn eyes.IS it really that hard?

Look.

I have been here all along.

I have been here waiting. I have been here.

Why can you not see? why must you test me?

What is wrong with you?

Am I really that hard to notice?

Can you not feel me in your soul? Building up and touching you in my quiet nature.

Do I scare you?

Do I terrify you in the inside where your heart rests?

Do I make you long for me?

Do you burn for my touch?

Burn for my answers?

What is with you adams? Why must you be so blind to my answers? Do I really have to speak?

Can you not hear me?

I will not shout. I shall not.

My words scream at you.But you turn a deaf ear.

I loved everyone of you.

I love you still.

But you never hear it.

You never do.

I say dear friend..

How is the weather?

Are the dark clouds rolling in? YOu better take cover.

I am not your answer.

I am not your anything. Move over.

Move on. You already burnt this bridge.

Take cover.

I will not shield you any longer. I will not coddle you as you cry. I sa dear boy.

Time to be a man. Time to let go..

and move over.

Log in to write a note
June 24, 2006

🙂

I’m going to be planting roses very soon, assuming it’s not too late in the year to do so.