If love was really it.

There isnt a happily ever after
There is no perfect end.
There is no silver lining.
Just dark clouds ahead
There is no perfect story
To put a smile on your face.
Just another tear,down this mascara smeared face
There is no empty promise.
A glass slipper with a perfect fit.
There is no prince charming
Just another frog on lilly pad
It turns out my umbrella has been upturned.
As a waited my turn through this storm
Im just another ugly step sister.
And I have  been scorned.
Like the wicked witch of the west. My story is not quite true.
And as much as I have been ugly. I have always been quite in love with you.
But you need a spell to break your bad luck,
and I happen to be just another hex.
And as much as I love you. You cant be vexed.
So I walk a way in my ugly bridesmaid dress,and my own fit shoes and you will find her.
It is never to be me.

I know this. (For Jack.)

Log in to write a note