Jesse James and His Car

 I had a dream last night. Of Jesse james and I driving around in his car. His arm around my waist.

The feeling I had then. Just wanting to get out of that small town with those small minds. 

And lately I wish I could go back to that feeling. 

Ways for you and Me to.

**Driving,Driving in your car. The speed so fast I felt like I was drunk,Lights of the town lay behind us,and your arm felt nice wrapped around my shoulder,And I had a feeling like I belonged and I,I,had a feeling I could be someone.**

But I found a way out of that small town and eventually out of your car. 

And Now when I think of you it makes me sad. 

And when I have dreams that remind me of who we once were it makes me miss you.

 

And now I am with another boy and thinks are very different from you and I.

And alot of times he doesnt get this small town girl because he is a city boy.

And sometimes I say to him*You got a fast car,and I have a job that pays all our bills,
 you stay out late in your car, and I sit home thinking about when I could be someone.

Be some one.

Be someone. And his friends dont really understand me because they are city boys and girls too.

 

And with you I wasnt the small town girl in the big city, I was more. 

 

 

Log in to write a note