My ocean covers me

I try to take from this revolver the simple truth I hold in my hand
You you sick twisted disolver has  tasted my bitter truth and taunt me to pull the trigger.
And I know to you I am just one new sister.
One new twister to tame.
And I could point the finger and blame.
But I never let you in..and you never understood my game.
IT is all a riddle and a hatbox.
A simple lost misspronouncation.
With another spelling gramatical error lost on us all as we flounder.
Burn the little voodoo dolly.
Lie to me about my lolly.
Keep a simple promise to twist it into an ugle lie.
Be sure to pound the stakes in hard enough to make me cry.
Pierce this dark sweet darkness with your ugly light.
I fade away/..
Oh how I am this night.
I crawl across the sand with one simple wish to drown.
Drown into my urge to crawl.
Deep into the ocean.

Log in to write a note

I need to read this a few more times and think about it. It’s so dark, written as a limmerick. Artistically speaking I think it’s brilliant. You’ve suprised me. 😀