Worlds Apart..ANd Yet they collide.

I know this for all my years.
I close my eyes..
ANd I admit this fear that I regret.
Things inside me stop and go.
And I must admit.
That it all comes down to this.
And I must sing in hushed whispers..Gentle praises.
ANd admit my faulty decision.That I doubt in the light of day.
But I know you love me anyway.
All I am Is all I am.
ANd all you are is so far removed from me.
And I wonder every day. Why must you love me?
And I wonder every day.
Why must you love me?
I know that you dont approve of things I do.
I know I let you down.
I know I have made you cry.
So I wonder why..Sweet beauty inside of you resides.
Why must you love me?
YOu never see what others see. YOu see the potential inside of me.
YOu see it even if I do not see and I thank you every day and every night.
For being there at the end.
I think you for every continued second of my life.
And I thank you for being my friend.
………….
*What if I stumble? What if I fall? What if I make fools of us all?*
IT is the what ifs that can keep you up at night.
………
SOme one asked me why I loved  him. It is really this simple. YOu Love me. YOu care more about me then your posessions. YOu proved that when your car was in the creek and you cared more about my health and my welfare then the fact that your car could be washed down stream.
You were there for me when I was terrified and others abandoned me.
You accept me with all of my flaws.
So the only thing I have left is to love you back..It is simple as that.
Now I only have one thing left to do. That is to thank God every day that he allows me one more day every day to love you. That is to thank god that he allows you to love me one more day every day.

ADios. Siarai

Log in to write a note