The heat is relentless.

First I doubted summer would come.  When it did it came in and has made up for the cold spring.  Temps in the 90’s and heat index’s in the 100’s.  I am a bit surprised went haven’t had any huge storms.  

That’s enough about the heat.  Well, that kind of heat.  On the home front i think I am sure to give myself a heart attack from too much stress. The x had his Gall Bladder out 8 days ago.  He went in to get his staples out. The doctor told him nothing heavy for another week. I think that is reasonable.  After 2 weeks the body should be healed enough to go on with normal life.   Having surgery  isn’t an issue, recovery isn’t the issue.  Not the reason I am hot.  

I have rocks, Great Lakes rocks around 2 sides of my house.  2years ago X decides the Rocks needed to be moved and new ground fabric laid.  Then the rocks replaced. He only took rocks from a 5 footlong area. its 4 foot wide. I bought all the necessary things he asked for. He never finished and I ended up having to weed this area and then I made it into a flower bed.  it was a sore spot with me.  He knows this.  

Last fall he decided all on his own to take all the rocks from the back length of the house.  I do mean ALL the rocks. He even sifted the dirt. Sifting the dirt caused his neck to hurt bad and he had to stop.  Oh, I once again bought boarded , landscape fabric.  Spring rolls around. He feels sick for a long time before going to find out why he was feeling sick. He is told to go see the surgeon.  He waits. He no longer is feeling bad. Weeds are now ankle deep in the rock bed.   He sits around for a few more days.  He mentions he is going to go outside and working in the rock bed. I said thank god .  

He is now “teaching me a lesson” for commenting. He didn’t go out and work on it, and still hasn’t to this very day.  I do own this house. He is not my husband, boyfriend or even my friend. He does not pay rent.  He does not cook or clean inside the house.  He sleeps in a finished basement on a sofa. He has use of a tv connected to cable.   

I cannot get past this.  I have weeded all the way around the house.  He has stopped taking care of things he had taken upon himself to do.  I have a feeling he knows what is next.   I have a lot of work to do outside this summer to clean up  the front yard from where I had a almost completely blocked sewer. Had to have it dug up and replaced.  I have dirt to back fill the hole and I need to get it done.  

So, that’s the heat. 

Log in to write a note