Day #4 – Stupid Gremlins

Damn! I am so pissed off. I’ve been putting off coming here all night…..doing everything I could to stay away. Every time I’d sit down to type, something else more important that needed my IMMEDIATE attention would come up. So here it is…..3 ½ hours later and I finally get myself together and my effing CABLE  INTERNET IS OUT!!! Lately its been doing this a lot in the evenings….fecking rip off…pay all this money each month for crappy service.

   So here I am in Word , not letting myself cop out again.

 

So this from earlier today:

    I just read this in a magazine. “The key to having a turning point experience is realizing that it can masquerade as an insult or irritation”. So I’m sitting here thinking about my own turning point experience and I can’t think of any one specific situation that would be a life altering experience by itself. I’ve had a bunch of tuning point experiences that when all lumped together are bigger than a nuclear bomb and make for a super failure of a life.

  I feel so black and ugly and hateful inside. It’s taking over every thought in my day. Things around me are suffering. I don’t know why I keep dragging my feet on getting this all down? Because I know what I’ve done and I know what’s been done to me but to see it all written before me….right in front of my face…might be more than I can handle and I can’t afford at this point in my journey to change the situation I’m in.

  What I really want to do is sit in a dark corner and have the worlds biggest pity party for myself….I want to scream and cry that life isn’t fair…I deserve happiness and fulfillment too! I want to get rid of all the poisons in my life that are keeping me this bitter ugly person. I want to just cry and cry and cry but most of all…I want to be happy and I want to love.

   I smile all damn day and no one knows or has a clue that this is all a fake performance. I could win an Oscar. I have kind of hinted that I’m a bit depressed to the school nurse…whom I really love, she’s a wonderful, crazy lady….anyway…she thinks I’m having a midlife crisis…*sigh* … I’ve felt this way for the past 17 years or so. That’s kind of a long mid-life crisis don’t you think? She means well tho.

   Its so important that I face this crap…it’s the only way I can start to heal and be the healthy person I know I am. I have run and abused my body for way too long and its going to be such a long road home.

    So lets get this show underway….there’s no one home…the short guy is asleep, I have no excuse….its all right here at the surface now, threatening to just explode.

    On to the next entry……

 

Log in to write a note