another failure?

so… remember a few days ago i mentioned a girl i found interesting?

well, we had our "early" new year’s party at their house last night.  it was a blast!

however, i’m a little disappointed in the fact that i tried a few times to just talk to her, and kinda go shut down everytime.  not sure if it was on purpose (probably not) but it happened all the same.  so i think i’m back to square one and am going to try and make myself not like anyone.  which shouldn’t be to hard seeing as there is no one around me to like at the moment.  not even someone to date… 

my life sucks.

lol

no it really doesn’t.  but it feels like it does.

why do i place so much of myself into other people?

– noah

p.s. i don’t want this to be an entirely depressing entry… so… HAPPY NEW YEAR!  i hope the new year finds promises of riches, love and good times for everyone. 🙂

and may you find that special someone to kiss on the strike of midnight.  🙂

Log in to write a note
December 31, 2006

i love you noah!!!!! hehe 😉 i’m sorry that girl blew you off. not cool. girls suck sometimes! believe me, i know. haha. hope you have a grrreat new year’s eve and day.

December 31, 2006

sometimes these things happen, I am sorry that it happened to you. Happy New Year and may the best be yet to come!

December 31, 2006

It’s easier not to like people. I need to work on that, too, hahahahaha! That’s what I thought you might be- either R/D but GLD! Probably the boy next door cause you’re so nice. my friend found that test and I thought it was interesting… I dunno how it thinks I am so “experienced…” I haven’t exactly been around the block. Haha!

December 31, 2006

Weeeelll…. I am about to get ready to go to a party in the U-District, though I’d really rather sit on the couch and drink a beer with a couple of friends. Sometimes I am SO boring… what are you doing?

December 31, 2006

Happy New Year!!! I hope 2007 is your year…

Awww you’ll find someone.

Happy New Year! And I think we place ourselves in others entirely too much … because it’s so easy and comforting to do so.

January 1, 2007

And that would be from me, because I clicked the wrong button.

January 1, 2007

happy new year darling, im so sorry about that girl, but maybe theres still a chance. hope your 2007 is amazing, you deserve it 🙂 xxxxxxxxxx

January 3, 2007

The only thing special at midnight was when Ees and Nils were wrestling on my I got jabbed by Ees so many times my legs were just throbbing.