holy with a quickness batman!

so, i sang today for Aspen Music Festival.  i didn’t do so well.  i’m not sure why…  (to follow is a list of complaints/reason why i sucked/excuses… pay no attention to them).

my voice was tired
the room had horrible acoustics
i was nervous (*in sing-songy voice* bullshit…)

yeah…  last night, my callback went so well that i seriously was pleased.  course, then i had to run across town (through the park) to get to Lincoln Center to see La bohéme.  i wasn’t very impressed.  i’m mean, sure the sets were amazing, but they were so amazing it almost took away from the show.  *shrugs*  that and it could be the fact that i had seats (no joke) the furthest row back on the top tier…  we couldn’t see anything (which was compounded by the fact that i had forgotten my glasses… oh well).

side note: Johsie is a wonderful human being.  i love her with mouth.

anyway, so this morning i wake up and start getting ready.  i head down to sing for Aspen, suck it up… come back and take off my suit, head BACK to Aspen because my friend was singing and they we were going out to lunch.  while i’m going down into the subway i get a phone call from some one very important about something very important.

i hate to do this to you all, but i actually can’t tell you yet.  there are many reasons i can’t tell you yet, but i just wanted to write how excited i am right now!!!!!!

giddy, can’t you see?

lol

anyway, i will fill everyone in soon… but it might not be until after Christmas.  please excuse my rudeness of bringing up a subject i can not tell you about, but i had to write it down somewhere to release some energy!

– noah

Log in to write a note
December 10, 2006

YAYYY CONGRATS ON CALLBACK AND MYSTERY GIIDDY FACTOR. yay

ugh! lol. well i’m glad it makes you happy. <3.

December 10, 2006

Wahooo on the callback. The suspense is killing me… but I understand. Sorry about the seats.

December 10, 2006

glad you’re giddy and you got a gooood phone call! 🙂

December 10, 2006

yay for giddiness!! EEEEK!

December 10, 2006

Hhmmmmmm what could it be…?

YAY giddy! ^.^ Congrats on the callback. I knew you had it in you, Noah!!!!

December 11, 2006

Hahahaha! Oh I agree women can be awful! I think in general we can be meaner than guys. Guys are more just stupid and inconsiderate, though not necessarily malicious (no offense, I just mean to generalize… hahaha). Aaaanyway yeah it is weird not to have a huge crush on anyone. I am a big time crusher!!!

December 11, 2006

lol…good luck with the singing and your mystery call. I bet it involves a girl. lol. 😉 can;t wait to hear all about it!

December 11, 2006

RYN… I was hurting when I wrote that. I have been this persons friend for over 16 years. And it seems now as if she can’t be there for me when I need her the most. That She is to good for me. I have always been there for her. BUT I feel as if now I am just being used by her, So she can get what she wants. And I just can’t do that anymore. I have to be stronger than that now.

December 12, 2006

RYN… I don’t mind at all. Thank You!

December 12, 2006

Oh c’mon. It wasn’t that bad – you were wiping your eyes during the final moments, while I was choking back tears. You snob!! 🙂 (in the most good-natured way)