why isn’t life like a movie?

there are so many romance movies that are so cute and fun.  thats what i want with life.  i want a quirky situation in which i meet my furture wife and fall in love and court each other and etc etc…

however, i’ve noticed that the more i want it to be like that, the less it actually is. 

i’ve also noticed that no matter how much you love a single person… whether it hurt more than any pain that could be inflicted upon you or just consume every portion of your day, you will have absolutely NO CONTROL in them loving you.  matter of fact, you have no control over whether or not you love them. 

wouldn’t that be nice?  find out someone doesn’t exactly love you back, and so you turn off your love *click* like that?  i seriously wish there was such a way to do that.  i need desperately to be able to let go, but i can’t. 

any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. 

in the mean time i think i shall go whallow in my own self-pity.  bon nuit.

– noah

Log in to write a note
December 28, 2005

I think your idea is absolutely incredible. What about a remote control of some sort? I think it might be worth brainstorming=P <33

December 29, 2005

Don’t be mad at me, but maybe you seem too “needy” to girls. Like you need them to accept you and love you back. I dunno. Don’t hate me, I’m just trying to help.

December 29, 2005

it’s hard to let go of someone you love, and there’s not real answer as to how you can do it. With me I just keep reminding myself that if they don’t have the same feelings that I do, then they aren’t the one that’s meant for me. It’s worked so far!

December 31, 2005

I hate reading romance novels/watching romance movies cause I think always think about love THEIR way.. when in reality it usually NEVER happens like it is in the books and movies.