… Woot?

I got the laptop!

… I got the laptop…

Dear lord this thing is a monster!  I mean, I knew it was going to be, but I didn’t realize it was going to be this big!  Holy shit…

I’d take pictures, but I’m lazy.  lol

It’s probably 2 inches thick, has a 17" screen, full keyboard and numpad…  It’s insane.  I’m kinda thinking I made a mistake.  I originally was going to buy the 14", but my sister’s computer is a 14" and it’s so tiny!  And the primary reason I bought this laptop was to game, so I wanted a slightly larger screen.  Sooo….

Here it is.  It’s about 9lbs.  Which isn’t that bad.  It’s not like I’ll be carting it around town with me everywhere I go.  It will only come with me when I travel so I have something to do when I’m stuck in the hotel rooms.  That’s really what it comes down to.  lol

The worst part is I can’t actually do anything to the computer yet.  I ordered a new hard drive (Samsung 250GB SSD) but it didn’t arrive when it was supposed to.  It gets here Monday.  So I can’t load all my games or software until I get it installed.  I’m going to put 16GB of RAM in it at a later point.  (I’m kinda broke at the moment because my dental insurance sucks, apparently, and I had to pay for this crown I’m getting out of my own pocket, which I was not expecting… so RAM comes later.)  Hopefully the hard drive comes Monday with no issues. 

Anyway…  Hopefully this will bring updates galore from me here on OD! ðŸ˜€

Well, we’ll see.  No one else is updating, and it’s kind of sad to come on here and have no one to read. :/

I do still want to write the big important entry… maybe I’ll do that tonight.  It’s stuff I’m having a really hard time talking about, and what better place to do it than here.  Maybe it’s better that so few people are reading currently.

I’m off to shower and get ready to go see the Seahawks game at my aunt and uncle’s house.  I really don’t want to go, but I should probably spend a little time with my family this week.  I’ve spent most of it with Lindsey… >.<  Heather got to meet her at least, and they seemed to have really hit it off.  🙂

After the last couple relationships, I think it’s time to start listening to the friends I trust regarding the people I choose to be with.  Lord knows my judgment becomes impaired.  lol

Although (and I realize I’ve said this EVERYTIME… I’m looking at you Lissa…), there’s something different.  Mostly me, which is a big part of this entry I want to write.  The last 4 months with Gayle have been incredibly difficult, not to mention very important.  I don’t know what clicked, but I’m far more aware than I used to be, I pay attention to my feelings more, I listen to what my body is trying to tell me. 

I’ll get more into that later.  For the time being, I hope you all are taking care of yourselves, and that you continue to be the wonderful beings that you are.

– Noah

Log in to write a note
January 11, 2014

I still come around to read a little, when I can get on. I never wrote much, but when I do, it’s over at Prosebox. Several of my OD faves are.

January 12, 2014

RYN: Yes, it definitely has to be a good gift, not something that was obviously plucked off a dusty shelf for $2 just because you are cheap and ran out of time. 🙂

January 19, 2014

Getting a puter that works for you is so important! Of course, getting a relationship that works for you is also important, so you’re in a great place from the sound of it. Can’t wait to hear more good news. I’m especially glad you aren’t thinking you’ll be carting your laptop around a lot. I had a big one that was pretty heavy and it was hard finding an appropriate bag for it and it was really apain to cart around in airports and planes, despite being great with the full numpad and full keyboard and decent screen size etc. Best wishes to you!