My, how things have changed!

Has it really been eight years since my last post? Everything is so different – from the site to my life.

Is it weird that I feel the need to update everyone on my life in the last eight years? I mean. I don’t even know how many of the people I used to talk to on here will be back. Regardless. A summary of an eight year absence.

September 2010, AJ and I broke up. Don’t be sad – it was long overdue.

December 2010, I met Carter.

Sometime in 2011, Carter and I moved in together.

May 2012, we got engaged.

March 2013, we got married.

May 2013, we had our first baby – a perfect little girl!

May 2015, we bought a house.

March 2016, we had our second baby – a perfect little boy!

April 2017, I finished writing my first novel. It still needs a LOT of work, but holy crap I did it!

Somewhere in all of that, I decided to go back to school and I now have an AA in English and in Communication. The plan is to start on my BS in Communication this fall, but there’s been a lot of mental health stuff putting that on hold. I have a feeling you’ll be reading a lot about that in the future.

Those are the highlights. The good things. In 2014, my sister died. We’ve had money struggles lately. And, again, lots of mental health stuff happening.

I was going to add pictures but I can’t figure it out…. Ummm…. So okay, I guess that’s the update.

Log in to write a note
January 28, 2018

Good update. Welcome back!