A really late entry… about not much….

It smells like dirty feet in here. I know not why either. Could be noodles that Sun Joo prepared for herself, could be me bc I reek. I need a shower… and thankfully tomorrow I’m getting one too. Could be both…. or neither, phantom smells anyone??

I am just trying to get settled for bed, but the thing is, I misplaced a pill… the one that makes me sleepy — add to that, I had two cups of caramel coffee today, but for the most part, I think that with the right massage technique and ignoring my bloody phone for awhile, I should get to sleep no time flat.

My back is not behaving… actually, the whole day was shit. Carol G. said a prayer for me that made me cry.. so I feel somewhat better. I had ramen, with chicken, shrimp, and teriyaki beef for supper. Tomorrow Roxy comes to take over for Mummy for a few and both Roxy and Mummy are cooking up Thanksgiving supper. Yes!! Can you believe it?? The Canadian Thanksgiving is this weekend! Hopefully by then this crappy warm weather will cease and desist and we shall begin the fall/winter in earnest. Dude! We are known for being the Great White North. 😀 We have a reputation to uphold damnit!!!

I am obsessed with Bruce Cockburn’s music.

For some reason that reminds me of The Trailer Park Boys, another Canadian institution…

WARNING! TPB is really vulgar and not for everyone. They are an acquired taste.. I think they are hilarious but that is me. You may not…. just a fair warning.

Now, by now you must be thinking us Canucks are completely screwed up. And you maybe right for about 50% of the population… including myself. (ROTFLOL!!!!) but there are normal people…. I think?

Anyways, have yourself a great night. 

♥ Sammy

Log in to write a note
October 6, 2023

Beautiful songs.
Thanks for sharing, you are not alone. We are in this together 🌙

October 6, 2023

@oharablues TY. ♥