As I expected…

Today was very quiet, Kaeley didn’t come for crafts bc I think she was sick, so that left the lot of us to do as we pleased. I bingewatched Highway to Heaven. Both on my tablet and the big screen tv in the sitting room. I went out for a bit of a walk with Anne and a few girls, halfway round the block bc Bees needed to get her anti-psychotic shot. I get my meds at night..

I had meds late tonight. Around 8:30pm.  So… I’m going to play the Sims 2 which I *finally* fixed from crashing. I was right. It was my CC. I did a fresh install, and it works! *does happy dance*

Tomorrow I’m paying off my Rogers bill… and my overdraft at Tangerine…. idk how much Dave is sending me via e-transfer… but I hope it’s enough. Otherwise I will have to dip into my disability. 🙁

Finance is crap. How does one stay afloat these days??? And stupid CRA isn’t sending out the benefits, so Vic and I are seeing into that Monday. 

But I will be ok. (i hope!)

Sammy

Log in to write a note
October 25, 2023

Everything is so darn expensive anymore. It is crazy. People have to make their money stretch as far as they can. I am hoping something gives soon.

October 26, 2023

@thespiritwithinme #truth 🙂

October 26, 2023

I hate not having money when I need it

October 26, 2023

@justanotherbalkan Same Marina. 🙁

October 29, 2023

You mentioned Highway to Heaven before… I don’t really remember it but I watched a few episodes forever ago. I know it was Michael Landon and then this guy with a beard who in my imagination looks sort of like Al in Home Improvement? Unfortunately I do not have wifi and my phone’s hotspot is probably too slow to use it to watch things on my laptop. I would totally watch that tonight too though if I could. I guess I probably *could* but watching things on my tiny phone is so annoying. I need to run into that guy in your dream selling the giant tablets!