Friday the 13th…

Do you have triskaidekaphobia? That being the fear of Friday the 13th, which be today. I am somewhat wary of this date bc 3 years ago, on F13, I broke my wrist! 😮 And today was a little bizarre bc we were allowed pizza with lunch — like Julz ordered a medium Hawaiian from Papa Johns… and we were allowed to have soup and well, I had half a bun… it is was a great day despite it being J’s weekend. But, if I just mind my own business, and keep to myself and my girls, then, this weekend will go flyin’.

But.. and I had to postpone my shopping and the fucking Rogers thing until Monday bc evidently the cheques will be out on Sunday, or Monday. Depending on the Canada Post’s employees willingness to work on a weekend. However! If it does come Sunday, Julie and I will go to the Giant Tiger plaza, and *finally* get my Samsung phone working again. 😮

Hm. That’s another thing I don’t like about PB. If you asterisk something, it turns into italics, double asterisks turn text bold… confuses the shit outta me.

I do believe that catfish is on the menu for tonight. That’s ok. I like it enough. 😀 I do hope we have french fries or something with it … idk, maybe so… but catfish and fries??? Do they really go together??? *shakes head*

Well… I am going to just chill and play the Sims 3. 

Sayonara!

Sammy

Log in to write a note
October 13, 2023

I didn’t know triskaidekaphobia was the word for it.  Stay safe today.

 

October 14, 2023

@thespiritwithinme Yupp. And it passed without any problem.

October 14, 2023

i remember when i wa s a kid  telling my  dad Friday the 13  was  bad luck he laughed at and  he did not believe  in  it  that night on his way in to work he  got a speeding ticket and  then burnt his hand .    ps  is Papa Johns goos w have one in are city
F

October 14, 2023

@ihavenoarms See?? 😮 Yeah, Papa Johns is amazing!!!!