Placid ol’ me…

That’s me tonight. I am exhausted… my eye has been bugging me, the whole day. It feels like there is sleep in my eye.. I’ve tried everything, from rubbing the shit outta it, and flushing the eye out… but nothing works…. it waters incessantly… and it kinda hurts. But I will be ok. I am not that concerned, if it is there tomorrow, then I will worry but I doubt it will be. 

Today was Zumba class with Jess but I didn’t join bc lately, I’ve been feeling dragged down, and quite possibly due to interrupted sleep? I just don’t get enough sleep. I need to go to bed earlier. But, in the end, it’s also cos I’m feeling a bit lazy today and don’t feel like exerting myself, the way I usually do in class. 🙂

I have to pay my Rogers bill tomorrow cos, I am being double-billed as I changed the dates of my usual payment… they want it tomorrow, chasing the almighty buck, I reckon… Rogers is one of the biggest players in media in Canada. The other is Bell-Sympatico. But you know? Money will be the undoing of everything. My cheque I’m receiving tomorrow will be $488 or so, so half that, and I have money for my phone and some stuff at Dollarama. 

C was being inappropriate today when Carol was here visiting… it was really embarrassing… it’s like she is oblivious… or maybe it is intentional??? Ugh.

 

Whatevs.

That’s what’s happening to me these days…

Sammy

 

Log in to write a note
October 12, 2023

My sleep is so messed up these past few years. I wake up in the middle of the night, drink coffee, and go back to sleep. No matter what time I go to bed I wake up. It’s crazy

October 13, 2023

@thespiritwithinme Ya. I hear you loud and clear. It’s sad innit?