Summer in Winter (well.. almost heh)

Right now it is 25c and sunny… in October. Thanksgiving is next week… or this week, whatevs… in fucking October. October is when you are supposed to get your woolies out, but here I sit in a sundress, sweating it out.. and the neighbors are playing Fine Young Cannibals. Heh… at least they have good taste non??

Today is either pizza night or…. lasagna or spagbol. Either or.. idk, the weeks, they run into each other like they did in the pandemic. I guess when you have nothing to do except for … well.. nothing, they would melt together… if it seems like I’m a bit down, no–just hot as Hells half acres. 🙁 We can’t put the AC on bc our landlord deems that it is not that season anymore. DUDE. IT IS 25-FUCKING-DEGREES out.

I am thinking of taking a nap. I need it.

Sammy

Log in to write a note
kat
October 2, 2023

we are seldom cool this time of the year… very summer like in early oct. come now it get cooler but usually have lots of warm day until after christmas. jan and feb are our cold months

October 2, 2023

@kaliko Here we are pretty much known for our harsh winters. 😮

kat
October 2, 2023

ps I find it crazy that land lords can control your heat or A/C

October 2, 2023

@kaliko Ikr??

October 2, 2023

I wouldn’t mind getting into the low 20s. Only the daffodils think it’s spring, then they get bashed by the wind 🙁

October 3, 2023

@borage oh dear… Well that’s not good wow!!!

October 3, 2023

I guess I better not brag about how lovely it is here … night get down to the 50s (10C) & the days are just 80s (32).  But I know this area is an anomaly, so I’ll just be quiet …. ssssshhh …..

October 3, 2023

@ghostdancer XDXDXDXD

October 3, 2023

@simplypurrfect Thanks for teaching me that emoticon!  XDXD

October 3, 2023

@ghostdancer That’s the ASCII version of 🤣