Acadian fiddle music from PEI

 

I have to say that I really like the Maritimes and their songs, and fiddlework. Like the Rankin family?

I am Canadian so, this kind of music is what I love when I’m not blaring classic punk at full volume that is. 🙂

Sammy

Log in to write a note
October 1, 2023

I love the music of the maritimes, too, especially if it is also a bit punk and in French. I always forget to listen to it!

October 2, 2023

@oliver-in-the-mist Do you like Ashley MacIsaac? He is sort of Celtic-alternative. I love Sleepy Maggie –> https://youtu.be/bz4HtlbS5DI Mary Jane Lamond sings it in Gaelic not French … I am quite interested in this new style you speak of… are there any good bands like that you can recommend??

November 20, 2023

Amazing very nice music i feel very relax to listen this music