I’m so ronery, so ronery and sadry aroooonne

Bhaer just went back home yesterday.  I miss him lots and lots, and I think its worse because we didn’t quite do our usual miserable-because-one-of-us-is-leaving-soon thing, for some reason.  Gets the sad out of the way for a while.  Also, we both have real jobs now, with grown-up vacations, so I have no idea when we’ll actually see each other again.  I shouldn’t complain, considering most jobs we seem to get an inordinate amount of vacation (he gets 25 days a year outside th enormal holidays, I get national (which generally includes Christian feasts here) and Jewish holidays off and paid plus a few weeks a year.  It’s just not a lot of time for flying intercontinentally.

 

Things are cheering me up a bit though- a friend from Dublin (well, mostly from France- I didn’t know her that well till we were on our year abroad) is coming to the states and I will do something with her this coming week or weekend, and then on Friday two friends and I have gotten tickets to go see Peter S. Beagle and Phil Sigunick play together.  Beagle is the author of Last Unicorn and I See By My Outfit (I’d never heard him sing or play together, but he writes good songs!)  Actually, if anybody in the New York area is interested, here’s the number for ordering tickets 415-731-2267.  It’s up in Wurtsburo, at the Red Eft Gallery, about 75 miles NorthWest of NYC.  Tickets are $20, and the guys are hanging around after to meet the audience and sign things if asked.

Log in to write a note
July 9, 2008

bwahaha, I love that song! Sorry, I don’t mean to laugh at your lonliness. That really sucks, I hope you can see each other soon. RYN: Well, we’re not told how to dress at work. Oh wait, yes we are – in our handbook, the only rule (besides very basic decency) is “When customers are on site, employees must wear clothes”. That’s one of the nice things about working here 🙂 The only timesI had to worry about how I dressed was when I went onsite for go-lives at the hospital; sometimes they have dress codes. As it turns out, for my area it is usually OR scrubs 🙂

August 6, 2008

I’m taking B6 and Magnesium to help with my short luteal phase, a multi for women for general nutrition, and a gel of Omega IIIs to help my basal temperature (which could be caused by low thyroid). If you are interested in reading about such things, there is a good book called “Fertility, Cycles and Nutrition” by Marilyn Shannon which is an easy read. Sadly, this past cycle was VERY short so lastcycle may have been a fluke – but I started on a very low supplement dosage and it can take a few months. I doubled the dosage this month, and hopefully that will help.