Facebook

Not long ago I let myself
Do something I had sworn
To keep from doing, out of fear
Of winding up forlorn

I met this girl (she’s mighty fine)
What was I thinking of?
We became friends; she’s pretty great
And I fell deep in love.

"Hush hush!" I whispered
To my heart.  "Don’t let her see your plight!"
"She’ll mock you, hate you, run away!"
So I restrained myself, from from fright

Not well, I guess.  I’m very poor
At secrets and denial.
When she commanded, "MORE MORE MORE!"
I must admit I smiled.

To think that she might feel for me
The way I felt for her.
Gave me goosebumps down my spine
That, to this day, endure.

And now I have her, she’s all mine
If you don’t believe just look.
These things I say are true. I swear!
It says so right on Facebook.

-J.S.McAnarney, 2008

Log in to write a note
December 19, 2008

🙂

December 19, 2008

lol!! awwwww 🙂 facebook.. its the official of official.

December 20, 2008

hahahaha, that is fantastic. 🙂 Take care sir. *wave* ~Randi

December 20, 2008

ryn: me too. 🙂 Take care

December 20, 2008

To think you ever believed it wouldn’t…