the craziness

Well its been a crazy few weeks, I don’t know how drama just follows me and I try to avoid it like this damn virus. my entanglement with my children’s father is never ending smh but what can I do about it when this man calls me mid week every week to let me know not to forget to bring the kids to him on the weekend. I use to stay the night as well, but we are just on 2 different paths. I know and I see A LOT of couples in open relationships or poly relationships, that’s just not for me I don’t like to share and I am not good at being a team player. I have no problem just backing away from him. He saw that I wasn’t into it the first time so I don’t know why he would try to do this again.

I would rather be single then be in a situation where I am going to be unhappy, but on another note I left him with the kids for the day 3 hours tops he needs to be able to handle them on his own, plus our older son lives with him so he is always around to help. he also has the bitch across the way he wants to act like I don’t know about them. so like I said I left I dropped the kids off and went to spend the afternoon with my girl shay. Man she needed me.

Love Shay she is my best friend, so when she needs me I go. I show up to her house 1st time in 2 years, to much was goin on. the first thing she tells me is her husband wants a divorce and wants to give up his parental rights away to both of his children. I didn’t know what to say to her, i was dumbfounded since they just got married, their son isn’t even a year old. I don’t get what happened. I mean they have been together for as long as my kids dad and I have been together. I really don’t like this man. he is always talking shit to her about her family and their kid always accusing her of cheating and their boys isn’t his child, just because he looks like her. she tells me he has locked down the garage she can’t get in and he won’t a key to get in. anyone ever watched “Evil Lives Here”? those are the type of vibes I get when she talks to me about him.

Just got the word this morning not to forget to take the kids, I’m wondering if I should make more time to go she shay. I know she really needs a friend but I also have to be ready for whatever happens with my babies, I know their dad can handle it so I just might go see her again. please keep my friend in your thoughts.

 

Log in to write a note