Amira’s First Report Card

 

So my daughter Amira got her first report card from Kindergarten today. It was so exciting to pull the brown envelope out of the bag, open it up and read it. I found out that my daughter is meeting expectations for everything in her class. I am so proud of her. The teacher says her favorite subject is math. Kind of neat to know as math was also my favorite subject. She goes to an Arts school so she is also graded on dance, singing, fine arts, etc in which she is also meeting expectations. Such good news. My daughter, who never went to preschool is doing just as she should be. That’s so awesome. Also, her Christmas concert is coming up in which it’s mandatory for all students to attend. She is super excited about taking the school bus up to the church for her rehearsal on the day of the concert. So many new things happening. It’s just amazing how fast kids grow.

As for other news, we have been enjoying the snow. After school, we go out to the field to sled as the school has the perfect sledding hill. So Amira gets to play with her friends after school. It’s so neat to see her playing with friends. I just love it.

Log in to write a note
December 5, 2010

I think your daughter should be a good motivation for you to heal your ED. you don’t want her to pick up on it and develop her own illness down the road…