I HATE ME. UGLY, FAT, WORTHLESS

I vow to get my weight down. I don’t care that my thoughts are unhealthy anymore. Anorexia always gives me a good focus. Glad to have it back. Love watching the scale drop everyday. I hate me. I hate me. I hate me. I am ugly. I am ugly I am ugly. I am fat. I am fat. I am fat. I am fat and ugly and worthless. Time to prove I am

someone. I hate me.

Log in to write a note
May 31, 2020

Lies.

You are fearfully and wonderfully made.

I pray a hedge of protection around your mind and heart; a barrier to keep out the lies and that lets in the voice of Truth.

You are precious. You are loved. Your identity is not found in your body size or shape – you are far more than a physical body.

 

I used to have body dysmorphia. My self-image was very skewed. One day, I decided it would be far better to focus on the health of my body rather than a number on a scale. I put away my scale and never set foot on it again.

Please take good care of yourself.

 

💕

 

 

May 31, 2020

@ethel thanks for you kind words

May 31, 2020

Random reader here……Have you ever weighed more then 200 pounds?  Well when you do then we will talk about being fat and ugly…..But to be anorexic can kill you because your organs will stop working.