1 month

Okay. . . so yesterday was my 1 month anniversary with Geoff. I have to say, honetly, that I have not had a better day. . . a better anniversary in I don’t even know how long.

So this is how the day goes. . .

Geoff was over my house til about 3am the night before. . . just lying there holding me. It was great, but then he had to go home since we both had school in the morning. He sent me a text message that morning "Hey baby im up and all that good stuff. i miss you so much, cant wait to see you today." Great way to start the morning. So I go to my first 2 classes and then, since I have a 2 hour break in between, went to his house to see him. I helped him clean the new leather seats that we got yesterday on our little road trip to rhode island (ok, maybe it wasn’t that little. . . maybe it was like a 12 hour trip where it was snowing, and we got lost, and we lost our minds, but hey Geoff got his seats and his computer for his car so its all good). After that I went back to class and Geoff went to his eye doctors appointment. His eye doctor is in haddonfield where my other job is located, the one at the school with all the kids, so I figured that he and I could stop by my job so that all the kids could see him and my friends Kelsey and Amanda could meet him too.

The kids loved him. . . OMG!!!!! It was so cute to see them all crowd around him, all wanting his attention. We had a good time, Francesca went insane with Geoff. . . she might have a crush on him because he said that she kept trying to hold his hand. We were at HCC for about 3 hours and then we left. He said that we had to go to my house. . . so we do and on the way chris calls me. He asked if I was going to be home because he wants to give my little brother his birthday present (he turned 12 on Nov. 30), I told him that I didn’t know since I had no idea what Geoff’s plans for the night were. He hadn’t told me anything. I asked chris about the email he said he was supposed to send me and he said that he would send it tongiht. I knew that reading it was only going to make me upset since anything that has to do with chris usually does, but Geoff was great about it. He said that he was here for me and just do what I needed to do.

From my house we end up at the Olive Garden (I love the Olive Garden) and I hadn’t been there in about 2 years. It was snowing outside by the time that we got there, but that only added to the romance that was already in the air. He holds the door for me, holds my hand as we are walked to our table. We sit down and talk while we order. . . not about anything serious, but it was nice to just sit down and have someone to talk with that was actually listening to what I had to say. He knows me so well. . . he took one look at the menu and knew what I was going to order. We order food and sit talking about everything. . . we had just been looking at apartments on the internet before we came to dinner, so we were talking a little bit about the future and the way that things were going. He told me that this was the best anniversary that he had in a long time.

From there since it was snowing pretty bad out and he was tired we decided to go to Blockbuster and rent a movie instead of going out to see one. He wants to rent Serendipity *OMG. . . a guy that wants to watch something romantic* so we rent that. While at Blockbuster chris calls me and tells me that he wrote and sent the email, that it was really long, but he wanted me to read it. He sounded really upset. Needless to say that didn’t really make me excited to read it, but I knew that if I didn’t it was going to drive me insane. So when we got home I sat down and printed out the email.

Reading the email. . . bad idea just like I knew that it would be. Geoff was sitting next to me on the couch while I was reading it and he saw that I was gettinging upset. Before a tear even fell from my eye he had me in his arms and was asking me if I was okay. God. . . I love Geoff so much. chris just made me feel like shit, but I knew that was coming. He kept saying that it was me that had changed, and that I didn’t even try to make the relationship work. He said that I had a lot of growing up to do and that he was happy with Amy *a.k.a. bitch with benefits* and her children. He said that he had always wanted a family and now he had someone who cared about him and had two kids that loved him like a father, and that was what he wanted, but that he still loved me and was still in love with me and wanted the two of us to get back together in the future.

So now here I am in tears on the couch with Geoff holding me and it is our anniversary, I felt really bad about getting upset on a day that was supposed to be happy. We can’t watch the movie yet since my little brother is playing PS2 on the tv still so we are just sitting there watching. Then he picks up his phone and kisses my head, I try to look over to see what he is doing, but he says that I am not allowed to look. I look away. Then *buzz* *buzz* *buzz* my phone is vinrating. I look at it and there is a text message from Geoff.

"In my heart and in my dreams are all the places i hope youll be but for now and ever by my side is where i want to keep you as my bride i love you lots i love you more in the future forever yours."

*heart does cartwheels across my chest*

I buried my face in his neck and breathed in the amazing smell of this man that I love so much. He wrapped his arms around me and held me tight. I forgot about the chris email, and lost myself in the warmth of Geoff and the love that he has for me. He fell asleep in my lap as we were watching the movie, but I didn’t care he was so cute. It is about 2am when he wakes up and decides to go home since he has work at 9am. We sit there for a while and he is looking into my eyes, then he reaches over and pulls me to him and whispers in my ear. . . "I love you so much baby." and kisses my ear, so tenderly. *heart melting right now*

We got out and clear all the snow off his car. He hugs me and kisses me and says happy anniversary and then drives away.

About 10 min later *buzz* *buzz* *buzz* my phone vibrates again. Another text from Geoff. "I love you so much baby. i was crying tonight cause i never want to lose you and if i did i wouldnt know what i would do with myself." I had no idea that he was ever crying so I asked him when he was and he said when he was writing the little poem text from earlier. I said that I didn’t even know, but that I loved him so much and I wasn’t going anywhere and he says "ok good cause i couldn’t see myself without out you. i really can’t wait to live together"

*liquid heart pours out of my chest*

I fell asleep last night with no problem, so happy! The best anniversary that I ever had. Geoff is so caring, I don’t know why we never got together sooner.

Then because of the snow my class is pushed back til 10 so I sleep in for a bit, and then another text "Good morning my wife sorry if i wake you i just want to say have a good day at school and work. Also i work nine to five but i will try to get out at four so i can come to your work. Be careful driving it is kinda slick out i love you with all my heart."

I haven’t felt this loved in so long and just thinking about everything that happened last night brings tears of

happiness to my eyes, because I love Geoff so much. I know that we just started going out, but he is so romantic and amazing. I love him so much, I am such a hopeless romantic, but I don’t care. . . I am happy, oh so happy, and that is all that I am worried about right now.

Sorry this is so long, but I had to write about this. . . I couldn’t not share this with all of you.

Love to all

Log in to write a note
December 6, 2005

hey, not sure what to say. Just wanted you to know I read the update. RYN: yeah to bad we couldn’t make counterfiet and get away with it. LOL I’m sure money problems will get better for everyone once the holidays are done….so I hope anywayz.

December 6, 2005

1 month!! gurl dn’ tbe sad.. it’ll be okay in the end, and if it’s not, it’s not the end.. i got that from a friend.. don’t know where he got it tho!

AWWWW, THANKS FOR SHARING!! You lucky girl, I’m jealous. BUT SO HAPPY FOR YOU!! Let me know when the wedding is, lol. Hugs n’ Kisses

December 7, 2005

Number one…NEVER apologize for writing about YOUR feelings in YOUR diary. That’s what this diary is for. Number two…where can i get a guy like Geoff? Number three…yes it was a bad idea to even pick up chris’s call or read his email on the day of your anniversary with Geoff. Oh well what is done is done. The important thing is you have a man that loves you. Cherish it and forget about chris

December 9, 2005

YAY!!!!!!!! So glad you had a great anniversary!!!!!!! <3 <3 <3

anniversary means year, not month