christmas is over *edit*

Well I made it through another Christmas. My first Christmas with Geoff. . . and he is such a sweet heart.

 Christmas Eve. . .

Geoff had to work from 10-6. After getting him to work late since I had a bad morning I finally got into the swing of things. I had to get my hair done so from 11-3:30 I was sitting around while people attempted to make my hair look nice. Fortunetly my hair dresser decided to trim my ends. . . unfortunetly trimming my ends meant chopping off 2 inches of my hair. *GASP*

But the hair was gone so I just had to make due with my short hair. From there I had to go to CVS and Echelon Mall. From there I had to take pictures for my father’s and my mum’s presents. From there I had to run to the Moorestown Mall and just made it in time to shop for 10 min and pick up Geoff from work. From there we went to his house so he could get changed for dinner. After we got to my house he and I did some quick wrapping before dinner.

Dinner went surprisingly well. . . even though there was some talk of religion which never goes well at my house since almost everyone follows a different path. From there we decorated the tree. . . which was fun. I ended up doing the tinsel by myself, but thats ok. . . the tree looked great and I will post pictures later. I wrapped a lot of presents and Geoff fell asleep on my bed. Chris ended up texting me and I do have to admit after becoming accustomed to Christmas with Chris I did feel weird. I wasn’t sad that I wasn’t with Chris. . . in fact I was happy to spend it with Geoff. I don’t know. . . just me losing my mind.

Geoff and I took a nap in my room til around 4am and then I took him home. After that I wrapped the presents that I had for him and wrote in his card. I wrote him a poem to (I will post that also).

By the time that was all done it was a little after 6am. . . time for ! LOL!

 

 Christmas Day. . .

My little brother comes into my room around 10:30 trying to wake everyone up. He says it is time for Christmas. . . I say it was time for more sleep, but I was wrong and everyone started getting up. I wanted to wash my face and put on some makeup since I knew there would be pictures. . . Alli did the same. Then she called Eric and I called Geoff since they were both coming over. So far so good with my dad. . . and around 12 everyone who is coming over is over. So we start with our tradition of opening stocking presents first from youngest to oldest.

Unfortunetly. . . I wasn’t thinking about the stocking part so all Geoff had in his stocking were 2 shot glasses since he has a small collection of them. He liked the two that I picked out for him. One said "Don’t teast me if you can’t please me!" and the other one "I have a drinking problem: 2 hands & only 1 mouth" And the card was in his stocking too. . . and I could tell by the look in his eyes that he loved the card, what I wrote in it, and the poem I wrote so I was happy.

After stockings we have coffee cake and orange juice before we move on to tree presents.

We finally start tree presents. There wasn’t as much as last year, but it was still slow going with presents for Eric, Alli, me, Geoff, Becky (my other sister), David, mum, father, and my Grammommy. About halfway through the presents David climbs across the back of the couch and knocks over my cup. It spills all over the window, down the wall, behind the couch, on the floor. So I ask David what on earth he was thinking climbing across the back of the couch since he knows better. My mum goes upstairs to get a bucket and I go to get paper towels from the kitchen. David felt bad and went upstairs to sulk. After the mess is cleaned up David comes back down and my father starts grilling him about "why he went upstairs." He went because people yelled at him and told him that he should know better and then not help clean up the mess. But David didn’t want to say anything since everyone was in the room and he was shy and embarressed about it. But my father doesn’t know when to take a hint. . . so he just keeps asking him over and over and over again. Finally after seeing how upset David was getting Alli and I say can’t you just see that he doesn’t want to say in front of everyone. He was upset, but he is fine so just drop it and lets go on with Christmas.

dun. . . dun. . . dunnnnn

My father gets all upset. . . and starts yelling that Alli and I should keep out of it and that David is "his" son and he can talk to him however and whenever he wants too. So then he gets up and starts yelling and goes off into the kitchen to make coffee or something. Alli and I just look at each other since we both already knew that it was too good for my father to not get angry about something. Then he comes back into the living room and yells at everyone that as long as he pays the morgage he will talk to anyone however he wants and no one is going to stop him or tell him what he can and can not do. My grammommy gets tried of this quickly and goes in to tell him to act more his age and grow up. That he is being really immature and childish and that David didn’t want to talk to him since he comes off as standoffish. I love my grammommy. . . she cracks me up.

So then he gets even more angry that my grammommy is telling him how to act so he gets dressed and storms out the door and drives away. . . not like I care.

And then who should show up right after my father leaves but Chris. . . with a SUV full of presents.

to be continued since my dad is starting shit. . .

 

*edit*

Okay. . .there is a story behind my being gone for so long, but I think that I will finish this one first. So where was I. . . oh yeah. . . so chris comes over with an SUV full of presents. It had taken us about 3 hours to get about halfway through all the presents under the tree and by the time chris had finished bring everything in we were right back to where we started. OMG! So we decided to venture away from our normal present opening tradition and give all the chris’s presents to whom ever they were meant for and then we all open them all at once.

While this is going on my father comes back home and goes upstairs and doesn’t talk to anyone. . . not like I could really give two shits where he was, but then my mum leaves to go up and talk to him. What a great Christmas so far. Chris ended up giving me about 15 presents or so, but the one present really sticks out. Chris bought me a comforter for my bed. The one that Geoff was going to buy for me. It was from my favorite store Hot Topic and it had the characters from The Nightmare Before Christmas on it. I remember telling chris that Geoff was going to buy it for me, but when his car broke and he didn’t have any money I wasn’t sure if he was going to or not. So chris took it upon himself to go out and buy it. I couldn’t tell if Geoff was upset at the time. . . after I opened it I asked him if he was okay and he said yes, but apparently he was lying since he told me how angry he was about it

later. But I don’t blame him and I told chris that he shouldn’t of gone out and bought that cause he knew that Geoff wanted to get that for me. chris was only trying to piss Geoff off. . . and it worked.

But after all the chris presents were opened he left and Geoff and I got ready to go over his father’s girlfriend Paula’s house. I don’t know if I ever said anything about Geoff’s dad, but his dad did kick out his sister for dating a black guy so needless to say I was a bit skeptical about meeting him. I wanted him to like me and I was really nervous the whole way over. But we got there and sat down at the dinner table and we all got to talking. I guess I was surprised at how well everything went. I just hope that his dad likes me, but I was myself at the dinner and I talked to him about some things, so if he doesn’t like me there isn’t really a lot that I can do about that. I guess I will just have to see where things go. 

Log in to write a note
December 27, 2005

AWW baby u know i love u with all my heart and that was the best christmas ever. i love everything you got me sorry none of ur presents came though. i hope u like what i got u when it comes.i cant wait to spend more christmas’s together with u i love every moment with u. MUAH!!!!!!!

December 28, 2005

Wow. That was an eventful christmas. I’m dying to know what the heck Chris doing there. Its like he just wont allow for you to forget about him. *sigh* Dont worry about your Dad. You cant show an old dog new tricks. Hopefully one day he’ll get it. He’ll see the damage he is causing. Im sure he loves you nonetheless. Im glad you got to spend Christmas with Geoff!! Yay!

December 30, 2005

My father is the exact same way …he constantly finds something to complain and get angry about….on another note I;m glad you had a great christmas :o) love ya!!