Dreadful Reality

 

 

And it seems everyday the sameI find myself still the lone black sheep in a sea of whiteWalking through the gauntlet with hope in my heartonly to feel the sticks and stones hit me hardone would think after years of being an outcastI would not fall a fool to the trickery candy coated lies spilled from sneering lipssickingly sweet smiles on contorted facesand through it all I stand for who I amstrong though bleeding from invisible cutsbut with each drop of blood lost from my systema little more of me diesmelting and cracking under harsh scrutinyof being something I could never becomeyou may think you can beat meyou may think you have wonbut this battle is just one of manyI will even the scorebecause I am proud of the Spiritand though the wings may be shattered I will still soarutopia awaits me somewhere

Log in to write a note
February 25, 2008
February 25, 2008

*hugs*

Utopia does indeed wait for us all. Just gotta be strong till we get there.

February 26, 2008

I wish I didn’t have to be the one that makes you like this

February 27, 2008

Sorry its been so long. I am so damn busy!! How are things??