*new and improved*

 

Part of this was inspired by one of my favorites, partly because I think that being more organized would help me stay on track and partly because there are things in my life that I want to work towards and I think having a list will help me a lot.

I was originally going to make one big list but I think I could keep track of things better if I broke it up into categories. So this is my new and improved list of 100 things to do before I die.

**This list is by no means done and will be changing often**

 

 TRAVEL

 

1. Travel to Europe

2. Travel to Japan

3. Climb a mountain

4. Visit every country of my heritage

5. Stand under a waterfall in the tropics

 

Body Image


 

6. Find an exercise plan that works for me and actually stick to it

7. Learn how to belly dance

8. Get the tattoos that I want

9. Lose 5 pounds by the end of October

 

 Education

10. Get my Associates Degree

11. Get accepted into a 4 year university

12. Get my Bachelors Degree

13. Get my teaching certs.

 

Personal Growth

14. Make as many new friends as I can in NC

15. Meet the online friends I can in person

16. Learn to really truely know myself

17. To be able to give myself to someone, my whole ENTIRE self

18. Work through and get over the bad things that happened in my past

19. Find and marry the love of my life

20. Move into an apartment/townhome

21. Work on moving and eventually owning a house

22. Have children (unsure of how many)

23. Go to Wicca school and go through atleast my first year

 

 

 Creativity and Imagination


 

24. Learn how to ride a horse

25. Learn how to ride a motorcycle

26. Own a motorcycle

27. Finish putting the supercharger into my car

<p style="text-align: center”>28. Learn how to drive a stick

29. Own a Mazda RX-8 (it would make hubby so happy)

30. Keep drawing for as long as I am able (atleast 1 picture a month)

31. Keep writing poems as long as I am able (atleast 1 a month)

32. Swim with dolphins

33. Read every book that Dean Koontz has written

34. Learn how to play the piano

35. Keep practicing and work towards becoming a better flute player

36. Play a violin again

 

Financial Stability 

 

37. Find a job by the end of September

38. Start a savings account and have atleast $1,000 in it by the end of 2008

39. Make up a budget and stick to it

40. Pay off my Target card

41. Pay off the medical bills

42. Work on paying off Chris’s loan

43. Pay off the Saturn

44. Save money for college… books, tuition and misc.

 

 

Things I want to see


 

45. See Cirque Du Soleil live

46. See Phantom of the Opera on Broadway

47. See Trans Siberian Orchestra live

48. See Evanescence in concert again

49. See Dane Cook live

50. See Jeff Dunham live

 

 

Log in to write a note

Great list.

December 12, 2012

Couldn’t find your most recent entry in order to reply back to you. sorry I am putting it here. But thank you for your kind note. Like any poet I tend to write from the emotions I am experiencing here and now. BTW: I am also a big Anime Nerd =P My favorites include Hellsing, Karas and Jin Roh (sp?)

RYN: Sure thing! 😀 I remember ye! Stop on back! Chris