NoJoMo day 10 challenge

photobucket

Challenge: We were all kids once. Do you remember a time you got into trouble as a small child? What did you do? Or, as they say in prison, what were you accused of? How were you punished?

As a child I don’t remember too many times that I was in trouble. It wasn’t until I got older that I remember and that is mostly because my father was abusive after I turned 11.

I do remember one time when I was about 3, my mum told me that I was a big girl and that I didn’t need my pacifier anymore. So she made this big deal about me being the one to throw it out. So we walked over to the trash can together and I carefully placed my pacifier right on top of the trash. She hugged me and kissed me and then went back to whatever she was doing. As soon as she left the kitchen I grabbed the pacifier and walked into the bathroom and washed it off in water and soap and put it back in my mouth.

My mum wasn’t happy about it. She yelled at me telling me how dirty the trash is and that I was going to get sick, she was so mad, and then I told her that I had washed it off before I put it in my mouth and she thought that was hilarious, but she made me throw it out again and after I did she tied up the trash bag and threw it outside.

Log in to write a note
November 11, 2008

Aww lol