NoJoMo day 25 challenge 3

Challenge: If you live somewhere where Friday is the kick-off to Christmas shopping (called Black Friday by many in the US, especially retailers) are you going out shopping that day? How early? What’s on your Black Friday list?

Normally I would be saying no to this question. I can’t stand people in malls around this time of year and Black Friday especially but last year my sister demanded that I go out shopping with her on Black Friday and surprisingly enough I got the majority of my Christmas shopping done and I managed to save about $300 in the process. I don’t plan on getting the real early bird sales, because I don’t see myself walking around the mall or any store for that matter at 2am, I would much more resemble a zombie then a shopper. Unless there is something on the list I have forming in my head that I want…. I probably won’t get to the stores until around 9 or 10. I don’t know how much money I am going to have to go shopping with but I will see how it goes.

Chris and I are going back to Jersey for Thanksgiving so I will be able to do shopping the my favorite malls because there is only 1 here and its kinda small.

 

 

Log in to write a note
November 25, 2008

Be glad you don’t work at a retail store! lol The only good thing is, as an overnight stocker… we get to go shopping before the crowd! Yet I hate crazy shoppers. I avoid it all until mid-January. LOL

November 26, 2008

ryn: Believe me, even though I don’t have to deal with customers much I would like to tell them where they can shove it.

November 26, 2008

haha early..this friday?? i am almost done haha xD xx