Will the Grass be Greener

Everything seems so different now

Uncertainty creeping into this world

once safe and sure

now infected by the fear of what will be

what does the future hold in store

will the grass be greener on the other side

as I sit and wonder what it would be like

where the sun shines so bright

on the other side

will tears escape the fortress I have created

my protection waivers dangerously

 strength crumbling beneath my fingers

walls crashing down all around

though I fight to keep control

will the grass be greener on the other side

 as I sit and wonder what it would be like

where the sun shines so bright

on the other side

the clouds roll in, an overcast mind

the haze covers my eyes

blinding me to what will come around the corner

unprepared, fearing I will have to do it all on my own

because I know I don’t want to be alone

will the grass be greener on the other side

as I sit and wonder what it would be like

where the sun shines so bright

on the other side

there is a storm brewing on the horizon

a hurricane threatening to ripe away my very reason to live

a blizzard sweeping in to turn my heart cold, stop my every breath

a flood of panic washing over my body and carrying me away

is there any way to kill this storm

because I fear the grass is greener on the other side

and I will sit and wonder what it would be like

where the sun shines so damn bright

on the other side of life

where I am not allowed to venture

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 10, 2008

Beautifully written. You translate your emotions well to words. Sincerely hope that the grass is greener on the other side for you. Peace and blessings be with you always.

September 10, 2008

I really liked this. Thank you for sharing it.

WO HOO ! Finally got that inspiration you’ve been looking for ! I must say this is great.

September 10, 2008

The grass will always be greener on the other side, until you learn to be happy with smoking what you got. Say there is no heaven and no hell- that all we can do is emulate this world into one or the other, all in a point of view.

September 10, 2008

beautiful. Em

September 11, 2008
September 11, 2008

RYN: ok-ish as far as i know,i am sorta building up to go see him, dunno if/how okay he is gonna be… my friend (and his friend) rochele went to see him, but his mum wouldnt let her in when he was awake so i dunno fi she will let me on or not. she let rochelle in when he was in a coma though..bleh. thanks for you concern xx