New Music – Anonimus: Suburban Legend Vol.1

So it has been such a long time since ive made updating this thing an important part of my life.  As usual my excuse is that I have been too busy.  Well, i guess i cant really call it an excuse because its 100% true.  Now that my transfer apps are over (thank goodness) I have been working and going to classes. I still work at the Fund but now im working on Environmental Action instead of HRC.  In the evenings im tutoring and as usual its getting really stressful now that NOV has rolled around. this week I had to go to Brando’s school and have a meeting with his teachers and mom. Muriel is SERIOUSLY trying to get me to tutor Brando next semester. she has already started pressuring. i keep trying to make it clear that i will not be able to tutor him in the nicest way possible. i know that she is going to make me an offer i cant refuse just so that she can trap me again. but i just wont …  i cant. ugh i really hope i can manage to keep her from trapping me next semester. I am so done with this tutoring thing.   uugh.

Besides working i have been taking my bartending classes. Those have been going really great even though all of the drinks are intimidating. im getting the hang of it though so everyday my confidence grows. its really important to me that I get as good at this as i possibly can because i have so many things i need to and want to buy before x-mas including plain/train tickets so i can get down to SC for x-mas.  so i need to be hired somewhere good so i can make some bank before the holidays.

So my mom has decided that as long as i can afford it, she will sign another lease and leave the apt to me next year when she moves. I have gotten so excited from that news that I am already remodeling and redecorating this apt in my head.  Its my fav. place in the world and it is so nice to know that i might not have to let go of it. I am also so very excited to live here alone. That has been my dream for such a long time, the idea of it coming true is almost too much to bear. I cant wait. I can relax, lounge, drink, smoke, walk around naked and invite whoever i want over. On a deeper level,  turning a key into an empty apt that is mine, all mine, means financial independence which is something i have been on the very border of for quite some time. it will be nice to finally be there.  Unfortunately i think i have worked myself into a possible bind. i believe that i have excited others about the idea of moving in with me . Which is something that i was looking forward to because i didnt think i could afford this apt without roomies.  I never really wanted roommates (not at first at least). I just needed help with the rent, but now that there is the possibility that i can afford this on my own, then i dont want to have to deal with ppl. i want to finally be on my own and as much as i want to be there for the ones i love, i kind of want to be selfish on this one.  Its going to be hard, but first off i need to make sure that i let ppl know where i stand and how i feel about my apt and then i have to wait and see if living here alone is even financially possible. 

On a lighter note right now I am listening to this fucking awesome mixtape.  its by ANONIMUS. Its titled SUBURBAN LEGEND VOL.1 and its fucking fire. This cd is really good.  ALL OF YOU OUT THERE: if u want to get this cd, which of course i know u want to, go to justcallmenom.com. Click the link BUY CD on the left. do it and thank me later!

So Joseph and I are doing just peachy.  Last Saturday he took me to a halloween costume party at this guy Jimmy’s house. Jimmy created Hypnotiq and Everglow.  mmmmm… alcohol.  It was a nice crowd. We drank and smoked and danced and it was chill. Joseph and i enjoyed eachother at the party which was important for me to see.  I wasnt sure if we were close/ compatible enough to be able to deal with partying together.  We were both sort of worried about whether we would like eachother intoxicated and we ended up having a great time so its all good.  I am so pleased with Joseph, he is a beautiful person who continues to surprise me. everytime i get nervous, everytime i worry that he is just like every other guy i have dated he shows me that he isnt and im pleased lol.  I like that we are going sort of slow too. we see eachother every weekend or every other weekend and we dont seem to be in a rush to become an official couple, which has give us both freedom to get to know the other and see how serious we want to get.  I feel so in love with him and i like it.

OOOOHHHH I AINT EVEN FUCKING KIDDING!  i feel like my ears are orgasming. get this fucking mixtape immediately. it will be the best thing to happen to ur cd collection until VOL.2 drops. holla at that website

Log in to write a note

i do not approve this posting. there is nothing in it abt me!!! -lilmissbrown