mi madre

It is so hard to listen to my mom have this great, laughter-filled and engaged conversation with my sister.  whenever i try to let my mom into my life she sits there, not saying a word, just waiting for me to shutup.  how does a daughter deal with her mother treating her like she is invisible? I got into HUNTER today guys, and she barely even blinked twice. Now maybe im being too sensitive, but last time i checked, i dont get into college everyday. so excuse me for wanting to celebrate. on top of not being interested in anything in my life, my mother has just been trying to make this transition (between new school and her moving out)  as difficult as possible.  she seems soo unwilling to help me  set myself up in a way that will leave me stable when she’s gone. but ive been doing fine without her up until now, i guess there’s no reason why i cant just kick ass as hard as i can to make it without her. soon enough she will be out of my hair, and even though i love her desperately and will miss her, at least when she leaves she wont be around to make me feel like the-daughter-she -kind-of-wishes-she-could-trade-in, ya know?

Log in to write a note
October 25, 2005

Sorry to hear that your mom treats you like that. Maybe things will change when you leave for school. She might really start to miss you. Just be patient with her and things will be better. —-pixie

mi amor u have kicked so much ass these past couple of monthes. and as your designated surrogate mom, i could not be more proud of you. i kno how hard it is to get thru to your mom, but donot let that hinder your progress and excitement. dont worry, she’ll come arnd. sometimes you dont kno how much u love someone until they are gone. -lilmissbrown