Log in to write a note
June 18, 2020

Don’t the feathers re grow?  So I don’t think they are naked for long.

By the way your picture shows up on the front page but not when you write your entries…you know why that is?

June 18, 2020

@jaythesmartone I can see my photo at the top of the post page. I don’t know why you can’t. Try disabling your handsome face blocker.

Ducks will shed their feathers during a molting stage and the feathers grow back between 6 and 7 weeks. The stem or quill will remain, this is how the feather grows back.

When the duck is killed for food, the feathers are plucked off including the quills. This makes it impossible for the feathers to grow back, on the dead duck.

The feathers are then used for pillows and other comfort accessories. The duck is used for the duck sauce. I mean, the duck is used for food to be eaten with duck sauce. I hope you get your Google fixed soon. 🙂

 

June 18, 2020

@socialstephen

I see your picture now…weird….By chance do you have ducks as pets?  you sure know a lot about ducks…..Or would you rather some Canada geese?

June 18, 2020

@jaythesmartone I don’t have any pets. I looked up the information on Google. If you don’t know what Google is, you can look it up on DuckDuckGo.

June 18, 2020

I’m just kidding 😂

June 18, 2020

@socialstephen

I hate to say this but I do know google very well….I have a google list of more then a million and a half things to look up and my list stated at day one when the internet was a thing…..

June 18, 2020

Just so you know I just dated myself…I am old as dirt….

June 18, 2020

@jaythesmartone I dated myself, and I had a great time. I only needed one chair at the restaurant. And then I walk myself in the park. I didn’t hold hands though, because that’s just not appropriate for the first date.

June 18, 2020

@jaythesmartone I’m 51. Not quite as old as dirt, but getting there.

June 18, 2020

They might be nudists though

June 18, 2020

@williamthebloody All nudist ducks are quacks.

June 18, 2020

ROFL. I needed that. Thanks  🙂

June 18, 2020

@thenerve I’m going to take a wild duck guess, and say that you were not really rolling on the floor. 😀

June 19, 2020

@socialstephen – Well, I could tell you but I’d have to kill you 😛

June 19, 2020

@thenerve The Nerve!