Still here… I think

I haven’t had much to write about, haven’t had time. Playing single mom five days out of the week doesn’t leave much time for anything, If my In-Laws weren’t so awesome I think I would have lost my mind in the first week.  

Single mom you asked? Well yes, my hubby got an awesome internship with the FDIC and is spending his summer in another state. He is only 3 hours away but he might as well be in another country. I am so happy that he got this opportunity, it’s even better that he got it on his own. Even if it doesn’t end in a job offer, it’s still a good thing to put on his resume and should open many doors and windows when he is done with school.

So back to single mom.  I’m not even getting the full experience as my mother and father in-law pick up most of the slack. My mother-in-law picks up the baby in the morning when I leave for work, they stay behind and she washes and folds my laundry and does any straightening I couldn’t do the night before. I do my grocery shopping after work before I pick the baby up. If I need to run errands I can just drop the baby off. My brother-in-law cuts the grass and my father in law handles any maintenance issues. Which just furthers proves how awesome my hubby is as it takes 3 to 4 people to do what he did all on his own.

When I read that it makes it sound like I don’t do jack shit and for the most part  really don’t have to. I am just as spoiled as the baby, and my main duties are to go to work and try not to make things difficult. 

I go to work , run errands pick up the baby and then come home and try to feed and entertain her. I clean, which I thought I would have to do  lot more of, but the house is easy to keep clean when it’s just her and I. I try to go for walks when it’s not storming. We go to the park or play out side. I keep coming up with projects to keep myself busy but I’m running out of stuff to do.  Guess the only problem I have is no down time, and that’s my own fault. I feel guilty for taking time to myself so I combine grocery shopping and me time. Also after the baby goes to bed, since I can’t sleep anyways I usually play candy crush or bubble witch until I can’t hold my eyes open.

My two new addictions candy crush and bubble witch, damn Facebook has got me again. Last time it was Farmville.  I play these games on my computer and my phone. it’s terrible.

Well that’s my past two weeks in a nut shell gonna go pop some bubbles. 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Created by MyFitnessPal – Free Calorie Counter

Log in to write a note
June 9, 2013

That’s neat that you have such supportive in laws nearby to help out!

June 9, 2013

I’m hooked on Candy Crush and Bubble Witch, too! The same two. Moreso Candy Crush than Bubble Witch, though. Except I’m stuck on level 213. 🙁 I’m glad your in-laws are supportive an not like on “Everybody Loves Raymond”

June 10, 2013

I’m glad you have such a great support system and Congrats to your hubby.

June 10, 2013

That would be hard! Im glad to hear you have so much support!